We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea World Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Ranked #38 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites near Sea World in San Antonio for location convenience and were very impressed with the professional and courteous service we received. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was very clean. All of our needs were met and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We are pleased you found our Homewood Suites Lackland AFB / SeaWorld Excellent during your stay! Our staff values our guests and we take pride in having a very clean hotel. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

This newer hotel is only 10-15 minutes from Lackland AFB and 10 minutes from Sea World. Took about 20 minutes to get to downtown San Antonio and the Riverwalk. The modern décor was very nice and beds were very comfortable. Even though the hotel was full when we were there we were never bothered by any noise. Everyone who worked there was very pleasant, housekeeping was prompt with any requests, a shout out to Gilbert on the breakfast staff--great job, front desk helpful with directions and our many questions. Only cons were the pool is pretty small but despite a full hotel there were never more than 10 people in it at a time, also a little inconvenient one of their two coin washers was out of order and the basketball hoop also broken. Huge plus--free hot breakfast every day and free dinner Monday thru Thursday. There are MANY chain restaurants and stores very nearby and also a Walmart where we stocked up on food to keep in our room with a full-size fridge, dishwasher, and cooktop. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: 5 of us stayed in a suite and we were comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helium571truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Lackland AFB / SeaWorld as your home away from home for your Airman's Graduation. We are pleased you found all our amenities accommodating. I will let Gilbert and the staff know your compliments. We appreciate those. We look forward to your next visit to San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

If your looking for a great place that is near Sea World and AFB this is your place. First the whole staff is friendly. I know you see this in other reviews but they are very friendly and helpful. Second, you get a hot and good breakfast. Third, you also get a nice evening meal. You have to think about the money saved when looking at total cost. A evening meal for a family of four at MacD's will cost about $35. This place was great and would stay again if in area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank ROBERT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We are pleased you chose the Homewood Suites Lackland AFB / SeaWorld to be your home away from home while in San Antonio. Taking advantage of our Dinner offered Monday through Thursday certainly adds a great value to your stay. We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a terrible experience at this hotel. We almost always stay at a Hilton hotel so I assumed this would be fine. We checked into our room, unpacked and set up the playpen. It was then that I noticed dog poop all over the floor in the corners as well as piles of dog hair. I was about to be sick. My husband went down to tell them and they offered to have someone come up and clean the room. Are you kidding me?! It was 9 at night and we wanted to go to bed not wait for someone to clean the room, plus I don't want to stay in a room I know has had dog poop all over it. We then moved rooms. The other room was fine. However nothing was that great. The breakfast was fair but not like the Staybridge Suites we had stayed at in the past. I would NEVER recommend anyone stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kyralyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for letting you know your experience about your stay. Your first room was certainly not up our Homewood standards. This issue was addressed immediately during your stay with our Executive Housekeeper and room attendant. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We went to San Antonio for a summer vacation and we stayed in this hotel, is really nice and clean the suites are very spacious the served two meals a day, friendly stuff I definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jesus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We are pleased you found our Homewood Suites Lackland AFB / SeaWorld Excellent during your summer vacation! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

At first I thought wow how convenient to all of restaurants and shopping. This is great, but soon found that the staff was not that friendly. It almost seemed that just being there was doing them a great dis-service. Breakfast was the usual food. The evening Managers meal (Mon - Thurs) was not that great except the free beer and wine. All in all I was very disappointed with this Homewood.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRut77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

I am very disappointed that you found our staff unfriendly and the food not to your liking. Your feedback is really important as we strive to exceed your expectations. I hope that you will give us another opportunity next time you are in San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My emergency over-night unplanned stay was made extremely pleasant by the professional and attentive night staff. I managed to get a room without a reservation or notice of arrival. The room was clean and fresh. Wonderful night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Edmundo A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We are glad your unplanned emergency stay was made more pleasant by our staff. We do hope you can visit us another time when you can enjoy your time here in San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Far West Side
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld

Address: 215 Richland Hills Dr, San Antonio, TX 78245-2476
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £90 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 10 miles from Lackland Air Force Base, the all-new Homewood Suites San Antonio hotel offers apartment-style suites with full kitchens, complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and light dinner and drinks Mon. - Thurs. Complimentary WiFi is also included. Relax by the pool, and get some exercise in with our fitness center, sport court or walking trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing