We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Housekeeping needs Work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Ranked #33 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Springs, Fl
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Housekeeping needs Work”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and in very good shape. Nice breakfast buffet and light dinner options Mon-Thu. Bed is very comfortable and it is nice to have a couch to sit on and watch tv. Only complaint was with housekeeping. They barely cleaned the room and some days never even came. Even when they did 'clean' they never replaced things like toilet paper and coffee cups in the kitchen. I stayed for over a week and the bed sheets were never changed. I would still stay again because overall the hotel is nice and the staff is friendly but, I hope they think about improving housekeeping.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lizfromfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
I appreciate you choosing the Homewood Suites Lackland AFB / SeaWorld as your home away from home during your stay in San Antonio. I am very sorry to hear your experience with housekeeping. I appreciate your detailed feedback as it helps us to improve where we can. I do hope you will give us another opportunity next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    90
    30
    18
    18
See reviews for
285
28
8
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This place was great. Not a single complaint from 5 people over a 3 day stay.

If I had to make one request, it would be for more check in staff. The people in front of us were asking about every tourist spot in San Antonio. While it was nice the staff answered the never ending questions, we were tired and ready for the pool.

The rooms were really spacious and had two large TV's, pool was clean, two BBQ pits (propane) were available by the pool and free breakfast and dinner was provided. The kitchen in the room had a normal sized fridge and microwave, 2 burner stove and large sink.

Breakfast was the standard eggs, one meat, waffle, toast, fruits and cereals buffet style.

We were 15 minutes or so away from Sea World, and there were plenty of shopping places to stock up nearby.

There was even a bit of excitement when an unauthorized solicitor was sneaking throughout the hotel sliding advertisements under the doors. The kids were amused with the hotel staff in hot pursuit of the violator.
We all know the hotel clerks get kickbacks from certain restaurants, so this violator was going to be caught or start paying his dues!

Room Tip: Top floors are always the best once you get your luggage there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justllooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We are thrilled to be your new favorite place to stay! Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites Lackland AFB / SeaWorld. We look forward to your next visit. We hope it's soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Easy to get to Lackland AFB for ceremonies. Nice breakfast spread and if your going to stay for several days the suites are the only way to go. Our graduating Airman was able to hang out and relax, almost like it was home. It's especially nice for them when they have to wear uniforms at all times. They can hang out in there civilian clothes and sit on a couch.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We are excited that your Airman was able to enjoy his time with his family, just like he was at home. We appreciate you choosing our Homewood Suites Lackland AFB / Seaworld during your stay in San Antonio. We hope that if you find your way back in town, you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Hotel is close to everything you'll need - Shopping Centers, restaurants, Sea World. The shopping center is a short walk as well as many food establishments. Manager's reception is great way to save on dinner costs if you have large family. Nice outdoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood while in San Antonio. I am glad you found our hotel convenient to the shopping center and found our amenities to your liking. We look forward to your next visit to our Homewood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Okay, first of all.....I am a tripadvisor freak and always read all reviews before booking anything! All I read was GREAT reviews. Maybe it has to do with the time of the year. We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights......way to long in my book. It was to enjoy our time with our son who graduated BMT training. We made this reservation two months prior to our stay with two simple instructions. One - Top floor room, Two - Regular room with two queen beds. Upon our arrival - finally after a long flight with Delta, We were given a second floor room and handicap accessible. We were very, very tired, so I didn't even ask. We just went with it. Mistake #1. The hotel seemed to be quiet the first night. That ended quickly!!! By the second night it sounded like we had a daycare above us. THIS HOTEL IS NOT QUIET!! THE WALLS ARE PAPER THIN. Then we had people move next to us and they decided to scream at their kids for hours!!!! I went downstairs to complain, but WOW, there was atleast 20 people complaining and yelling!!! Apparently this hotel has no customer service. I decided to just go back to my room. What was the point in standing there. Housekeeping is horrible. We had food all over our kitchen floor when we arrived. No one ever came to clean it. We finally had to get it up the best we could. We had to ask for towels, washcloths and hand towels everyday!!! The couch was nasty!!! It had huge stains all over it!! We were afraid to even sit on it!!! The beds were decently comfortable, if you could actually have a quiet night. The breakfast was not great. Just your typical stuff. The staff of the breakfast area were somewhat nice. There was several beer parties in the parking lot one night we pulled in. I was very nervous to even think about leaving the rental car out there!! This hotel is near shopping and some places to eat. But I would consider looking elsewhere if you need a good night sleep. This hotel seems to be a "extended stay" as we met many families that had been there for months. The laundry services consist of two washers and two dryers!!! Not what I was expecting at all!!!! We were very disappointed, especially after reading all the wonderful reviews! Will not stay here again!!!! Oh the pool is very, very small. If you like to swim, don't stay here!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
I am very disappointed to hear your stay was not what you expected. I would love to speak with you if you could reach out to me at the hotel. I appreciate your detailed review as it helps us to improve on our service. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triangle, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Spent some time at the Lackland/Sea World Homewood Suites and was very impressed. The staff, especially the folks that provided the morning breakfast and the evening manager's reception were absolutely wonderful. Met each evening with a warm smile and kind words. The staff is very familiar with the area. Rooms are clean, spacious and quiet. A great place!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We are so glad you chose the Homewood Suites Lackland AFB / SeaWorld to stay during your trip to San Antonio. I will share your compliments with our staff about their friendly service. We appreciate it! We look forward to your next visit to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I travel to San Antonio for business on a regular basis and have tried most of the Hilton properties that are close to my office. So far, this one is the best. Check in was smooth and I was in my room quickly. I had a king suite and it was large and clean. I do like the extra space when I travel. While I did not use the kitchen, the room did have a full sized refrigerator, sink and dishwasher. The desk was functional and while not overly large, did the job. The bed was a typical hotel bed, OK but not great.

The hotel appears to be newer and the grounds are very well maintained. The exercise facility was large with three treadmills, elliptical, a weight machine and dumbbells. Once again, the equipment was clean and well maintained. While I didn't go to the pool, it appeared to be enjoyed by many.
Due to the location of the hotel, there are a lot of families that stay here. Kids were everywhere. Fortunately, the room was pretty quiet, especially after 8:00.

Hilton Suites provides breakfast and dinner at no additional charge. I did eat dinner one night, lasagna and salad, as I did not feel like going off property. It was OK. Nothing great but hey, it's free. The fresh chocolate chip cookies did not last long. The also provide free wine and beer. Breakfast was just OK. I prefer eggs to order rather than a buffet.

The hotel staff was great. Everyone was very friendly and always had a smile on their face regardless of the time. Overall, this is a good hotel and a great value when you include breakfast and dinner. It's close to several restaurants with a few within walking distance. I will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed experience. Your feedback is very important to us. It is great to have you stay with us while in San Antonio and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Far West Side
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Address: 215 Richland Hills Dr, San Antonio, TX 78245-2476
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 10 miles from Lackland Air Force Base, the all-new Homewood Suites San Antonio hotel offers apartment-style suites with full kitchens, complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and light dinner and drinks Mon. - Thurs. Complimentary WiFi is also included. Relax by the pool, and get some exercise in with our fitness center, sport court or walking trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing