We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Crockett Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crockett Hotel
Ranked #16 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Good location and great service, not to overwhelming!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,930 - 1,936 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2010

It's not fancy fancy, but it's lovely lovely. My husband had a conference at the hotel across the street from the Crockett, and I wish we had stayed here instead of at the convention center (which offered no breakfast, and no internet access without a hefty daily fee). After the conference we stayed in San Antonio a couple of days and loved this hotel. It was quiet, clean, and quaint. The staff is friendly and helpful, the lobby has old photographs of the city, the breakfast wasn't great, but ok - a varied selection but the plastic and paper plates felt a little cheap. The room was maybe a little rough around the edges (the faucet could be tightened - nothing major), but it was clean and comfortable. If we go back to SA we will stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bloostravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

This was an okay hotel. No real complaints, actually, but nothing really stood out in a positive sense either. Professional and friendly staff. The room was okay for size, fairly clean (though could be better), and had basic amenities. Breakfast was not very inspiring: plastic cutlery and cardboard plates, not a great selection of food. All in all, I'd (just) recommend it, as it's fairly good value at these rates.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_Vosters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

The hotel itself was pretty average. I was paying over 200 dollars per night and expected more. It is right in the center of everything so it was great in that respect. Some of my friends stayed for much less at other places (less than 100 dollars) and other than the location, no much was different.

Breakfast buffet was very nice, much better than a bargain hotel. The parking situation is decent, at a cost. You can park right in front of the hotel for something like 18 dollars per night. You can get the car whenever you want, as many times, for no additional cost.

Room was average - no refrigerator or microwave, no couch. Just two beds, bathroom, and a desk.

Staff was very friendly.

For over 500 dollars for really two nights (tax, parking, hotel fees), I expected more. I stayed at the Drury last time for much less and this was the same almost other than the location.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkram727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Theservice was excellent. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was larger than expected and very comfortable. We were facing Alamo. Very quiet. Hotel ambience was very pleasing. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful for our tastes. We were very close to all attractions. Trolly stops a block away. We got the $4/day hop on hop off pass at the visitor center anode trolleys for sights farther out. The only issue we had was parking for $18.50/day. Thought that was a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mb58g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Older hotel - refurbished. Rooms small but clean and comfortable. Hotel staff courteous/efficient. Adjacent to the Alamo and roughly 5 minutes walk from the center of the Riverwalk (closest access through the Hyatt). Only real complaint we had was a noisy air conditioning unit in the room.

Good choice if you're looking or value lodging near the Riverwalk.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel for Labor Day weekend. At first I was nervous about some of the reviews, but we found this hotel to be outstanding in every way. The location is absolutely perfect!! Our room literally looked over the Alamo wall. The hotel does offer valet parking, but the RiverCenter self park garage is right across the street if you prefer that. Because of their relationship with the Emily Morgan hotel, we were able to use their pool and fitness center as well. The hotel is very beautiful, the rooms were large and spacious, the decor was elegant, and the bathroom was a nice size for 2 people. The hotel is in walking distance to the Alamo, Mercado, River Center, Alamodome, and Riverwalk. In addition, the hotel is right off the freeway if you are traveling to Fiesta or Sea World. I would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candymr_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Menger Hotel
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
2,718 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 358 in San Antonio
4,125 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#9 of 358 in San Antonio
3,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,346 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 358 in San Antonio
3,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crockett Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crockett Hotel

Address: 320 Bonham, San Antonio, TX 78205-2083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#38 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#57 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £95 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crockett Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recommended hotel in San Antonio for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crockett Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crockett Hotel San Antonio, Texas
Crockett San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing