We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Ranked #130 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff was very friendly”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay so much we wanted to stay longer. Our beds were ver comfortable. The staff was excellent from the front desk to the bar area. We will be back next year for our Sea World vacation next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiki2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay while away from your home. You mentioned that our hotel staff was friendly. We appreciate those nice words about them. Our entire staff will be notified about your wonderful remarks about them. It was our pleasure to have made your stay a most memorable one here. Please come back to visit us when you are in the Alamo City again!

Jahi Osaze
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    84
    37
    15
    26
See reviews for
162
20
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed three nights n I can tell you as soon we walked in We felt special. Nick was so kind at breakfast n offered to help. I noticed he was a man of many trades in the hotel. DeeDee welcomed us every morning. Nick is a hard worker always on the go. Good job to all of them at sea world holiday inn express

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berthalopezvidales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel We also appreciate your kind words concerning your stay. You mentioned Nick and DeeDee helping make your stay a memorable one. Nick says, "Hi" and DeeDee says the same to you and your family. We truly thank you for your nice words and hope that you choose us once again when and if you are in our area. Take care and we are hoping to see you real soon!

Jahi Osaze
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My family and I really enjoyed the 3 night stay at Holiday Inn Express. Service was excellent. Debbie and Miranda was such awesome help every morning at breakfast. Our room stayed clean and the hotel staff was such nice and helpful people. My family and I enjoyed our trip to SeaWorld. Maybe we will travel again in the near future and stay at Holiday Inn Express again! Very pleased...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback concerning your stay.You mentioned that you had a great time and Debbie and Miranda, who are our breakfast hosts made your stay a memorable one. Thank you for speaking those kind words about them. They both have been notified about your generous remarks. We value you as a guest here at our hotel. Please come back to visit us again.

Jahi Osaze
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Staff is outstanding. My son left cell phone & shirt at pool. Worker picked it up & saved it for us. At ll pm I'm roaming halls for phone & bump into worker that saves the night & returns phone & shirt, what a blessing. Breakfast crew was so friendly. Cleaned constantly & refilled everything. Nice balcony overlooking hill area. Pool & hottub was good. My only prob was no refrig or microwave in room, unless it's a suite.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louisianatraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We also thank you for giving us feedback concerning your stay.You had some items returned to you that were left at the pool. Our front desk agent noticed that you had left them and returned them when you came to claim them. Things happen sometimes and we want our customer service to stand out when they do. It looks like we did just that from your remarks. Thank you and we enjoyed having you stay here with us. Please feel free to come back if and when you are in our area. Our suites must be requested upon making the reservation, so please just let us know if you want one and we will do all that we can to provide one for you, for you are a valued guest here. Thank you once again.


Jahi Osaze
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Although it's not a new hotel it's still a well kept clean one. The best location for Sea World visitors. Also have lots of major restaurants right here close. They was sold out of suites but the MAINTENANCE GUY went above and beyond, he still brought me a microwave and refrigerator. Customer service is best to none.

SN: I'm not an easy guy to please.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikewj112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel. You really said some very good things about our hotel. We appreciate you taking time out of your schedule to give us feedback. You mentioned how our customer service was very pleasing to you. We take pride in how we treat our guests. You are a valued guest here and we always want to show that. Thank you for your kind words and please come back to visit us again when you are in our area for it was our pleasure to serve you here.

Jahi Osaze
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Center, KS
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

From the prompt and courteous attention when we arrived to the well wishes we received upon leaving during our stay from July 1st - 5th you could not ask for better service in a hotel. Thanks to Carlos for helping me getting some wet clothes dry in their commercial dryers that I needed the next morning. Thanks to the staff for providing us water bottles on a very hot day. San Antonio is a very friendly city!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank harrisfamks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. It was our pleasure to have provided for you great customer service. We take pride in assisting our guests in whatever we need to that makes their stay and enjoyable and memorable one. You mentioned that our hotel was a "5 star" hotel! That truly means alot to us here. Plese come back and visit us if time permits. Thank you once again and we are looking forward to seeing you again, for you are a valued guest here.

Jahi Osaze
Front Office Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights over 4th of July weekend and were greeted with a security guard who offered to make fresh coffee (around 9 p.m.) when he saw me about to pour a cup for myself. DeDe was always smiling and asking what she could do for us when we came down to the lobby for a hot breakfast. Freshly baked cookies were brought around to guests in the lobby during the day. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. Walked to restaurant next door for a quick dinner. Sea World was our destination and it is only minutes away, as are local stores for those things we forgot to bring. I would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0rena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at while you were away from your home. We appreciate you feedback. You mentioned how our customer service was 5 star in your title of your comments. That really means alot to us here. You also mentioned Carlos and DeDe in that they went out of their way to assist you. It was our pleasure in provide for you excellent customer service. Please come back to visit us again if you get the opportunity.

Jahi Osaze
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#158 of 358 in San Antonio
185 reviews
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#122 of 358 in San Antonio
415 reviews
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Address: 2861 Cinema Rdg, San Antonio, TX 78238-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
Holiday Inn San Antonio
Holiday Inn Sea World
San Antonio Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing