We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Ranked #130 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would stay again.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The accommodations were nice, although a little dated. We were surprised that there was no refrigerator or microwave in the standard room.

We did have a small problem with our standard room, but the front desk was quick to move us into a suite for no additional cost.

I think the heated pool could have been a little warmer. Seemed pretty chilly to me.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are wanting a refrigerator or microwave, be sure to get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenD684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for staying at our facilites. We truly appreciate your feedback. You mentioned that you had an issue, but the front desk quickly addressed your issue. We really try to problem solve in a timely manner. Also you mentioned that you would stay here again. We are pleased to know that your customer service was very hospitiable enough for you to want to come back and stay with us. Your comments really mean alot to us here. We are looking forward to seeing your once again.

Jahi Osaze
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    84
    37
    15
    26
See reviews for
162
20
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here when we visited family and went to SeaWorld. It was three of us, and we were all happy with everything. The room was nice and clean, no complaints at all. It's not fancy, but perfect for us. The only drawback was that there's no fridge.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your stay with us at our hotel. You mentioned that your stay was "perfect." We are so happy to hear that your stay was a most memorable one. Our entire staff says, " hI." We take pride in our customer service and are elated to know that you noticed it all. Please come back to visit us soon. You have really made our hotel proud to know that you had a blast!

Jahi Osaze
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My son and his children and me stayed at this Inn and were pleasantly surprised. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Couldn't be more helpful and you really have to go some to beat their breakfast buffet.

Kids loved the pool. We found the room to be very clean and fresh. Bathroom was very clean and we had plenty of towels and toiletries.

We will be back there again for sure!

Room Tip: Corner suites are best and easier for bringing in luggage, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherryrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for you kind words about your stay and our staff. They all have been notified about your appreciativeness concerning you stay. You are truly a valued guest here and it was our pleasure to have served you to your satisfaction. Please come back to visit us again when and if time permits. Thank you for your feedback it means the world to us here!

Jahi Osaze
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel while visiting family. The prices we're were great and the staff was friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. We had a nice hot breakfast before we checked out . Jennifer and Vanessa showed great customer service. I will be returning in my next visit to San Antonio.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrflores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your staying at our hotel. We truly appreciate you as a valued guest. Your feedback is also very important to us. You mentioned that you had a great time. That is what we like to hear about our guest's stay. Providing excellent customer service is at the heart of what we do here. You also mentioned our breakfast hosts Jennifer and Vanessa. I have informed them of your mention and they told me to tell you, "Hi." Thank you for taking time out to come to visit us. You are always welcome here and we are waiting patiently to see you once again!

Jahi Osaze
Front Office Mnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pharr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I did not like the room I was in at all. The bathroom was a mess. I could see the bathroom had broken pipes in the sink, the shower did not work properly. For the price I paid I expected a lot more from them. Do not be fooled like me with the pictures you see online about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southtexas09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Let me start off by saying that I am so sorry that your stay wasn't a pleasant one. You mentioned how you were told that all of our rooms have microwaves and refrigerators in them. i don't know why one misled you, but only our suites have those appliances in them. You also mentioned that this stay isn't what you expected. Please call me so that we can discuss your entire stay. I apologize that you didn't get what you felt you deserved and I understand.. Please give us a chance to make our wrongs right by you. Our number is 210 520-4200. Call me please and I will do what it takes to hopefully allow you to stay with us once again. All of the departments have been notified of your concerns and we all have addressed them. Finally thank you for your feedback it is so crucial to us becoming better as a hotel. Take care and I am looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Jahi Osaze
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying my main reason for picking this hotel was the great reviews big mistake! First I was told all the rooms had a refrigerator and microwave which was important I have three kids they lied no fridge but that wasn't the big issue cleanliness was my sheets had what looked to be mascara and pee on them the pillow cases also had something on them needless to say I am 100% sure they were NOT CLEANED before we arrived just made to look like they were!And the carpet filthy I also didn't appreciate the hair filled in the bathtub drain other than the staff being very friendly the rooms are GROSS! GROSS! GROSS!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
First of all let me apologize for the service that you received at our hotel. I am truly sorry for that because according to your words our reviews were great and that is why you choose to stay with us. We have worked very hard to get those excellent reviews and from your feedback we didn't do a good job providing the excellent customer service that was due you. This isn't normal for us and we definitely didn't make your stay an enjoyable one. Please forgive us for all of the inconveniences that you had including the cleanliness of your room as well as the bath room. Please call me so that we can take care of you the way a hotel should when it doesn't live up to the excellent reviews according to your stay.We are a much better hotel than that. Our number is 210 520-4200 and I am the front office manager and I am looking forward to discussing your entire stay so that I can make our wrongs right by you. Thank you for you feedback it is crucial to our success.

Jahi Osaze
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angleton, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hotel was nice, what I expect out of a Holiday Inn Express. I was up late drying my clothes (taking forever, it was a load of towells) and Carlos asked how my night was. I answered it was going good, I was tired and waiting on my towells to dry. He said, hold on! He opened the laundry room with the INDUSTRIAL dryers and said "go get your laundry and put it in here" within a few minutes all towells were dry and I could go back to my room and go to sleep. Thanks A LOT CARLOS!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaltyHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your stay here at our hotel. You mentioned that you had a great stay and that Carlos made your stay a memorable one. Thank you for you kind words about our hotel and your stay. Please come back to visit us again if and when you are in our area. We truly value you as our guest. Take care and hope to see you again!

Jahi Osaze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#157 of 358 in San Antonio
185 reviews
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
Best Western Ingram Park Inn
#122 of 358 in San Antonio
415 reviews
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Address: 2861 Cinema Rdg, San Antonio, TX 78238-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
Holiday Inn San Antonio
Holiday Inn Sea World
San Antonio Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing