We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
Ranked #106 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
1 review
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this inn with my family. It was too clean to start off. Quiet. Accessible. Everything worked just fine in the rooms. Have to say that it was worth the money. Fast wifi, good pool, dedicated staff. Would recommend others to stay here.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank stanley v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenInnSA, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We take great pride in our hotel and the service our staff provides. We believe every guest deserves an excellent and comfortable stay when they are with us away from home. We do our best to provide great value for a great price. We thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us and looking forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    80
    34
    18
    12
See reviews for
98
69
16
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Not many food items, some locations better - very small space. Seating for about 12, plus another 10 at makeshift folding table. Staff unprofessional - gave unsolicited comments loudly during breakfast about the day's news! Bathroom small (sink in bedroom), toilet short, tub slippery due to slope (even with non-slip etching). This chain bare-bones. Lucky to get a small shampoo.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 283pamelag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenInnSA, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that the hotel was not excellent. The breakfast will be going through some changes to add more variety. The hotel is testing out many new products and will make the changes in this coming month. I am very sorry to hear that our staff was unprofessional and this will be discussed further. I am also sorry that the room amenities were not what were expected. We will make sure to check the tubs. We don’t want any of the tubs to be slippery. The front desk will provide anything extra that a guest would need. We do have more shampoo, hand cream, toothbrushes, toothpaste, razors and more that are complimentary for guests. Thank you so much for your honest evaluation. We hope you can give our hotel another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This is a good motel. Not great. The staff was exceptional. Room was clean My only complaint is that the a/c was not on when we arrived. Room was hot and it took a good hour for it to cool down. I mentioned it to the desk guy. He said if I were to call about 1 hour before arrival they will turn the ac.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LINEMAN_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenInnSA, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We do try to provide a clean and comfortable stay at a reasonable rate. We want to ensure that we are providing a value for our guest. I do apologize that the ac was not on. Since it is summer time we will start turning on ac to ensure that the room is comfortable when our guest arrive. We hope to see you again and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you are a smoker, do not expect to get a room with a nice bed. We tried two different rooms. We could see rooms with nice pillow top mattresses, but were unable to get one. With having a really bad back and sleeping on what felt like a slab of steel with springs, it lead to a bad nights sleep!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenInnSA, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience. I am so sorry that the beds were not comfortable. Our smoking rooms are going through a transition. The hotel is going to become an all non-smoking property. Again I am very sorry that the room was uncomfortable. Hopefully you will give our hotel another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I absolutely loved staying here! My husband and I had to quickly find a hotel for a tournament we had in SA and luckily the price and distance were perfect. We didn't have any problems with the staff, they were all very friendly and the rooms were clean. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 633ashleyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I am glad to hear you had a great stay. Our staff works hard to ensure all guest have a nice and pleasant stay. The hotel is a great distance from Heroes Stadium and the Toyota Stadium, 2.5 miles. We look forward to seeing you in future for the next tournament. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is pretty good. Great breakfast, pool (hot tub could have been hotter), and rooms. Unfortunately, while there, my air conditioning unit stopped working. In addition, after spending all night out on the Riverwalk, we returned to the room to find that we had been locked out! We reserved two night, and they locked us out on our first night! Why? Who knows! We were locked outside of our room at midnight! After going to the front desk, they fixed the problem easily and quickly, but I wish we didn't have to go through it in the first place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Dalton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to hear that you had less than exceptional stay with us. Since your review we have gotten our maintenance department to look at the hot tub. We do appreciate all feedback in order to make the hotel better. I am also sorry to hear that the air conditioner and room keys stopped working. Occasionally the cards do demagnetize due to cell phones or even other magnetic strips. However I am glad that the maintenance and front desk was able to quickly fix both the air conditioner and keys. Hopefully you will give us another try in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is right off of I-35 just north of downtown. When we checked in, we were greeted by smiling faces. The 2 ladies behind the desk were very friendly and were joking and laughing with me. It was like I had stayed there a hundred times. The room was very comfortable and very quiet. The room was very clean. Check out was a breeze.

Room Tip: You will need to exit Judson Rd and go through the light and past the Sam's if you are headed so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenInnSA, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank You for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We understand that our guests are looking for comfort and an over the top customer service experience and that is what we deliver. Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fiesta Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fiesta Inn
#44 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
#114 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
Address: 11939 I-H 35 N, San Antonio, TX 78233-5312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#49 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#91 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing