We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MOST WARM AND COMFY PLACE I FOUND”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
Ranked #105 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
1 review
“MOST WARM AND COMFY PLACE I FOUND”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

had an excellent stay friendly staff definatly will be back again and again. love the breakfast , hot tub was just right to sooth the tired back after a long drive. fitness center has most modern machines very nice perk to have available at no cost.Great location easy acess to and from hotel and to places to eat and shop.outlets close by

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hope R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you, I am happy to hear that your stay with us was great. The hotel does offer a complimentary hot breakfast including biscuits, gravy, Belgium Waffles, danishes, muffins, English muffins, bagels and more. We also have a business center to conveniently print boarding passes and park passes. We are very close to many attractions. The San Marcos Outlet malls are about 30 minutes away and downtown San Antonio is 15 minutes in the other direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    80
    35
    18
    13
See reviews for
101
70
17
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I return again and again to this location, have been for years and will continue too Friendly Staff Clean rooms Great location, convienine to most things in area Always upgrading Love the rewards points

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
We appreciate the kind words to describe our hotel and staff. We are always upgrading. The hotel has finally finished the exterior painting and will be getting carpet soon. We always look forward to see you and cannot wait to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We choose this location based on positive reviews said lets give this hotel a try. we were pleasantly surprised the sweet young lady who checked us in was so informative about the area with all of our questions we felt at home even though we just walked in the door from our 3 hour drive i believe her name tag said paige good job, so we went to our room it was super clean grabbed some towels down to the pool n hot tub we went. next down to the desk for directions to a good place to eat. upon return we had a question for the night man stevie what a super sweet guy so helpful planning our next day after leaving hotel the next morning we came down for breakfast and to check out breakfast was amazing filling fresh yum yum, so we met the lady who smiled and greeted us dawn such a sweetheart.. we love this place its our new home away from home when we come back to san Antonio.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arthur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for sharing the experience you had with us. Our staff strives to provide the best service. Our front desk staff will give easy directions to get you to your destination as quickly as possible. We hope the next time you come you will also enjoy our fitness center. Or use our business center to purchase and print tickets to San Antonio’s Attractions. Also, our breakfast alternates from hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs and egg patties. So, there will be a variety if you stay a couple of nights next time. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oaklahoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

man where do I start ck in was a smooth process very informative, friendly helpful employees, loved the fitness room , breakfast was so yummy, internet was blazing fast, location convenient to everything, beds so so comfortable slept so good. stevie was the evening man very nice, dawn was the woman who check me out very polite and always smiled.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our front desk staff strives to provide a comfortable, relaxing and pleasant stay. The fitness room is open from 7am to 11pm. We also have a business center where guests can print out park and plane tickets. The hotel provides a continental deluxe breakfast. The breakfast includes Belgian waffles, gravy, biscuits, an alternating choice of eggs, yogurt, white/wheat bread, bagels, English muffins, danishes, muffins, 4 types of cereals, 2 types of juice and coffee. I’m happy to hear that everything was excellent and thank you again for sharing your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have stayed here a few times and again this past weekend, 7/27/14 and I have to say it is absolutely the best place to stay!! The rooms are very comfortable, best night sleep in a long time!! Very clean, all the amenities needed... The breakfast was great, a variety of items to choose from... The staff was Wonderful!! always friendly, professional and helpful!! They treat us like family!!! We love the pool and hot tub!! Very relaxing stay!! We will be back and always look forward to our next visit!!!
Thank you!, Thank you!! Thank you!!!
Sincerely,
Jeanette & Scott

Room Tip: I have stayed several times at this location and all rooms were excellent!! There are no bad rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyJ1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for sharing all your kind words. The staff works very hard to make all guests feel comfortable and welcomed. I am glad you were able to utilize the pool and spa. Your tips are very insightful. All of our rooms are very similar. Also, we have suites that have a Jacuzzi inside the room, which are great for special occasions. It was a pleasure to have you stay here. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My wife n I picked best western garden inn san antonio exit 170 off ih 35. Because of location everything we wanted was with in 5 miles or bout 5 mins. Food shopping grocery since all rooms include fridge, micro, real coffee pot not single cup found at lower end places. Hair dryer. And iron we didn't use iron but was thrre in case. Nice big flat screen tv man what a nice place...

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jessejames007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are .5 miles from shopping and restaurants. We are also close to many attractions such as Natural Bridge Caverns, Wildlife Safari and Downtown San Antonio. Our hotel also has outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

we came late ck in was a breeze room was clean n tidy and fancy, in the am we had breakfast was hot and delicious, in the evening we went to the pool. called down for a wake up call for the next morning, got our directions from the knowledgable fd lady super sweet woman.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWGardenInnSA, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. I’m glad to hear that check in was easy and the room was comfortable. We have been improving breakfast and am very happy to hear it was satisfying. Our front desk staff always tries to provide the easiest directions to and from place. It is very important to not have to worry about traffic on vacation. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fiesta Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fiesta Inn
#48 of 354 in San Antonio
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn
#117 of 354 in San Antonio
391 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
Address: 11939 I-H 35 N, San Antonio, TX 78233-5312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#49 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#91 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing