We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good palce to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
Ranked #169 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good palce to stay”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

It's your typical holiday inn. The breakfast was good, coffee could be stronger, but hey there's a starbucks down the street. The area is convenient as there is a Wal-mart and an H-E-B down the street. As well as plenty of eating places. My only complaint was that when I asked for more toilet paper and towels the F/D said I would needed to get it myself because he was busy checking in, and he was the only one there. Really, Spring Break week and the manager can't make out a work schedule to accomodate the crowds. Given the location and convenience of the surrounding area and as long as you don't mind being a little ways from town it's worth staying here. It's an easy on/easy off from I-10 to d/t san Antonio I would definitely stay there again....even if I do have to get my own t/p.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert C, Front Office Manager at Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest, responded to this review, 13 January 2015
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    33
    19
    8
    12
See reviews for
45
20
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My daughter and I needed a room close to UTSA for an early volleyball tournament and lucked out at this hotel. It is almost new. Sets off the busy interstate, but easy to see/locate even at night. Quiet even when filled with a bunch of teenage girls. Location is also awesome! Close to a LOT of different types of restaurants. This hotel was a little more expensive than another Holiday Inn in area but the Trip Advisor reviews were better for this one so well worth the extra couple of bucks.

Room Tip: All rooms are great since the hotel is set back from interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBLaStrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cphips, Manager at Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and visit us again!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

the hotel was a pleasant surprise considering the price the hotel was immaculate, great lobby and restaurant/bar area. The room was great also, bathroom was clean and beds were great. Great proximity to Fiesta Texas and down the road from Seaworld

Room Tip: suggest getting upper level room away from elevators and linen closets
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalaysiaGemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cphips, General Manager at Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Thank you for staying with us while in San Antonio. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Decent hotel for 1 night stay with family. It was a bit noisy due to late night guests in and out of their rooms, and I found the fridge buzzing a bit loud. But the beds were comfortable and they did have crisp bacon and eggs for breakfast. Average coffee. Room was clean. Large bathroom vanity. Close to Fiesta Texas. Generally a pretty standard hotel.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AC201255857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cphips, Manager at Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
I wanted to thank you for your comments regarding you stay with us. All our guest reviews are shared with team members as we continue to strive for excellant service. Please come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

Always consistent and why we come here. Bed is extremely comfy and the bedding is nice, too. There were a lot of guests here from Christmas and although it was crowded during breakfast, they were well stocked and didn't run out if food.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drvgtopless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cphips, Manager at Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you for allowing us to be your place to stay in San Antonio. We were pleased that you spent a portion of your holiday with us. See you next time! Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This was my 2nd time at a Holiday inn Express, though my first here. It was exactly as i expected, no surprises. a good value, with a clean room and friendly staff. I think this would be a good place for families because the breakfast variety is good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cphips, Front Office Manager at Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
It is guests such as yourself that make what we do rewarding. Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I took my kids on vacation at the beginning of August and I wanted to stay somewhere really nice but not too expensive since we would be there for a few days. I was very impressed with my overall hotel stay. The staff was very helpful by telling us directions and where places are since we were not familiar with San Antonio. My phone in my room didn't work and within a couple of hours they had it fixed. The breakfast was a full breakfast bar not the usual donuts and coffee. The location was very convenient to all the places we went and easily accessible from the highway. I would definately stay here again and I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family if they ever come to San Antonio.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cphips, General Manager at Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Just wanted to thank you for spending your family vacation with us. Come back and see us again on your next trip to San Antonio. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#145 of 356 in San Antonio
237 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest

Property: Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
Address: 4800 Woodstone Dr, San Antonio, TX 78230-1185 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio I-10 Northwest)
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free high-speed Internet, microwave and refrigerator in every guestroom, complimentary Express Start breakfast, this hotel is a favorite with corporate and leisure travelers alike. Conveniently located near Six Flags Fiesta Texas and business/ medical districts of Northwest San Antonio, the Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest near Six Flags Fiesta Texas is ideal for business travelers and family vacationers. The hotel is only 2 miles from Six Flags Fiesta Texas and 1 mile from UTSA & La Cantera & the New Rim Shopping Center. The three-story upscale, boutique hotel provides guests with easy access to Sea World, the famous Riverwalk (downtown) and an array of area attractions, shopping and sporting venues. Between meetings and area excursions, guests of Hotel San Antonio I-10 NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas are invited to beat the Texas heat in the sparkling outdoor pool. For those who make physical fitness part of their daily routine, a complimentary fitness room with cardiovascular equipment is available. A complimentary breakfast is provided and a variety of area restaurants offer guests several dining options. All guestrooms of the Hotel San Antonio I-10 NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas feature a 27-inch cable television, hairdryer, coffeemaker, and iron w/ board. Spacious well-lit work desks feature two dual-line phones and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites San Antonio i-90 Northwest
Holiday Inn San Antonio
Holiday Inn Northwest
San Antonio Holiday Inn
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing