We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio I-10 Northwest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
Ranked #166 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio I-10 Northwest”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Very nice, convenient and clean hotel. Great breakfast with very helpful and personable service. All employees seemed to enjoy their workplace and have a pleasant camaraderie, while taking good care of their guests. Clean, stress-free environment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cphips, Front Office Manager at Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for your recent comments in regards to your stay with us. We thank you and hope to see you on your next trip to the area.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    33
    19
    8
    11
See reviews for
45
19
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
283 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

Found the hotel to be very nice. The property is clean and well kept. Located within easy walking distance to a shopping center with a lot of dinner options if you are unfamiliar with the area. The front desk was very pleasant and provided me with directions and several maps of the area to use to get around. We chose to walk to the center for dinner. The fitness center is not very large, but the 3 machines should provide the exercise you need. Didn't use the outdoor pool, but it look very nice. Our king room was very large and spacious. There was also warm cookies st the front desk in the evening for your enjoyment.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert C, Front Office Manager at Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest, responded to this review, 13 January 2015
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I stayed here for a week. Everything was great. I was in room 412 and their was a kitchenette and it to very good to have. Thank you . So it turned out my review has to be 200 letters. Their was bugs in the pool but I guess only so much could be done

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cramm557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert C, Front Office Manager at Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest, responded to this review, 13 January 2015
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tn
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013

my in-laws, a toddler and myself traveled from east TN to visit my husband, whos in the army. So after a 18-19 hrs drive we wanted to relax. We arrived earlier than c/in time and was able to c/in quickly and without issues. The room was VERY nice. VERY CLEAN and spacious, considering there were 3 adults and a toddler. Breakfast was good. At c/o there was issues with the computers so i had to wait for the receipt to print, but wasnt a major issue. the hotel itself is located right off the interstate and is close to ALOT of things. target, shopping areas. movie theaters, food and more.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert C, Front Office Manager at Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest, responded to this review, 13 January 2015
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

It's your typical holiday inn. The breakfast was good, coffee could be stronger, but hey there's a starbucks down the street. The area is convenient as there is a Wal-mart and an H-E-B down the street. As well as plenty of eating places. My only complaint was that when I asked for more toilet paper and towels the F/D said I would needed to get it myself because he was busy checking in, and he was the only one there. Really, Spring Break week and the manager can't make out a work schedule to accomodate the crowds. Given the location and convenience of the surrounding area and as long as you don't mind being a little ways from town it's worth staying here. It's an easy on/easy off from I-10 to d/t san Antonio I would definitely stay there again....even if I do have to get my own t/p.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert C, Front Office Manager at Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest, responded to this review, 13 January 2015
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My daughter and I needed a room close to UTSA for an early volleyball tournament and lucked out at this hotel. It is almost new. Sets off the busy interstate, but easy to see/locate even at night. Quiet even when filled with a bunch of teenage girls. Location is also awesome! Close to a LOT of different types of restaurants. This hotel was a little more expensive than another Holiday Inn in area but the Trip Advisor reviews were better for this one so well worth the extra couple of bucks.

Room Tip: All rooms are great since the hotel is set back from interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBLaStrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cphips, Manager at Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and visit us again!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

the hotel was a pleasant surprise considering the price the hotel was immaculate, great lobby and restaurant/bar area. The room was great also, bathroom was clean and beds were great. Great proximity to Fiesta Texas and down the road from Seaworld

Room Tip: suggest getting upper level room away from elevators and linen closets
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalaysiaGemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cphips, General Manager at Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest, responded to this review, 3 February 2013
Thank you for staying with us while in San Antonio. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#132 of 355 in San Antonio
225 reviews
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Medical Center near Six Flags
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest

Property: Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest
Address: 4800 Woodstone Dr, San Antonio, TX 78230-1185 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio I-10 Northwest)
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With free high-speed Internet, microwave and refrigerator in every guestroom, complimentary Express Start breakfast, this hotel is a favorite with corporate and leisure travelers alike. Conveniently located near Six Flags Fiesta Texas and business/ medical districts of Northwest San Antonio, the Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest near Six Flags Fiesta Texas is ideal for business travelers and family vacationers. The hotel is only 2 miles from Six Flags Fiesta Texas and 1 mile from UTSA & La Cantera & the New Rim Shopping Center. The three-story upscale, boutique hotel provides guests with easy access to Sea World, the famous Riverwalk (downtown) and an array of area attractions, shopping and sporting venues. Between meetings and area excursions, guests of Hotel San Antonio I-10 NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas are invited to beat the Texas heat in the sparkling outdoor pool. For those who make physical fitness part of their daily routine, a complimentary fitness room with cardiovascular equipment is available. A complimentary breakfast is provided and a variety of area restaurants offer guests several dining options. All guestrooms of the Hotel San Antonio I-10 NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas feature a 27-inch cable television, hairdryer, coffeemaker, and iron w/ board. Spacious well-lit work desks feature two dual-line phones and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites San Antonio i-90 Northwest
Holiday Inn San Antonio
Holiday Inn Northwest
San Antonio Holiday Inn
Hotel San Antonio I-10 Northwest Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing