We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Antonio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Admiralty RV Resort
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Two nights.”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights as we toured San Antonio. Staff was very nice and helpful. $82 for two nights parking our travel trailer with AARP discount. Great location for Sea World. 13 mile drive to Riverwalk and the Alamo. The park was clean. Just a little aged. For example, clean tiles but dark, aged, and possibly dirty grout. Rust on plumbing. Again, clean yet aged looking. Very nice pool. Free cable but pay wifi. We had a good feeling staying here and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeaKayker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    15
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
24
13
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed here in our Motorhome. The site was spacious and beautifully landscaped. We have stayed in multiple campgrounds across the US and this is by far one of the nicest. The staff was absolutely wonderful. the bath houses were clean, pool area great, the kids loved it, the playground does need more equipment. The dogs loved the dog park, it could have been a little larger but it gave them a place to be unleashed for awhile. Overall a GREAT place to stay, close to Sea World. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

I was disappointed with this RV park. The sites were very small and we could barely get our car in there. We upgraded to a site with a tree. Our site had a little bush which we shared with the person next door. It was very clean and well-kept. I could've given it much higher ratings if it hadn't been so small and claustrophobic.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trumpetgenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

My family of 5 recently stayed at this RV site. We were a little worried after reading a few questionable reviews, but decided to try it because we really liked its location to Sea World. We were very pleased with the site and will be returning. It was very easy to book online, however it did not send me a confirmation e-mail like it was supposed to. The lady I called to confirm our reservation (Kat) was very helpful and friendly. My husband spoke to another lady at check-in and said that she was very nice as well. All the sites are basically the same (large pull through with concrete slab). The main bathroom next to the pool has a sign that says closed for cleaning 8:30 am to 10:00 am which seems like the most used time which seemed odd, but we used a smaller bathroom/shower that was closer to our site which they did not close down for cleaning during those hours. Bathrooms/showers were acceptable. Saw a lot of kids in the swimming pool which looked nice, but we never visited. The one thing that could use improving was the playground. It was very old and run down and not really good for smaller children. I wondered about its safety. Overall a great place to stay and a good value and will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AR03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

This RV park is a great place to stay! We felt very safe here, the park was very quiet and well cared for. The bathroom facilities were always kept in excellent condition - one thing we were very grateful for. The staff was very friendly and helpful - very nice people! It is a very pretty park and we would definitely stay here again.
Except if we did stay here again, we would come knowing that there is no free internet here to speak of, and there really are no gym facilities. The internet worked haphazardly - there was a day or two when it worked lightning fast, but most of the time, it just barely worked. That was the most frustrating to us - especially in this day and age. If you depend on internet, you'll find it less frustrating if you bring your own little USB modem with which to access the internet. As for the gym, yes, they do have a gym, but it is right there in the office, partitioned off only by a lattice wall. There is no privacy for a workout. Those were the only two disappointments we had with this RV park. But with a personal USB modem, and deciding that using the gym wasn't important after all, and valuing peace and quiet and clean facilities, our stay in this RV park was wonderful and we would definitely stay here again, and we recommend it most highly.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed three nights in our RV. Purpose of trip was to visit SeaWorld and the San Antonio Riverwalk. This was a clean and otherwise normal RV park. Reasonably quiet and good facilities. Very close to SeaWorld and offers a shuttle services. Very close to public express bus service and sells bus passes at the counter. We had two complaints.
First, there was no hot water in the women's shower. This was corrected after notifying the manager but I understand it was that way for at least a couple of days. In October, SeaWorld opens from noon to 10 PM. We arrived at 2 pm with plans to go to SeaWorld that day. We were informed that the shuttle only ran at noon and only picked up folks at SeaWorld at either 6 PM or 9 PM. This would have been OK except that we had asked specifically about the shuttle and had been told otherwise. They were very grouchy about it and moaned about the hard day they were having. We walked and discovered it is a long walk to SeaWorld - a mile or longer - and there are no sidewalks. There is bus service but only once a hour except that the bus did not show up for the return trip. We finally caught a ride with an accomodating hotel shuttle. We had no trouble with the bus to downtown San Antonio but it is an hour trip. We also took the RV park shuttle to and from SeaWorld on the last day of our trip and it was fine. Just be aware of the limited schedule. Staff was friendly that day.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tadpolemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiralty RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiralty RV Resort

Property: Admiralty RV Resort
Address: 1485 N Ellison Dr, San Antonio, TX 78251-4001
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Speciality Lodging in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Admiralty Rv Hotel San Antonio
Admiralty RV Resort San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing