We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #72 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I was greeted with grace and kindenss after a very bad travel, airline related. Mary O'cana was empowered to make me happy, THANKS MARY!! I am not sure why trip advisor requires 200 characters,but my experience was great till I had to just strat typing to fill a void. A rediculous requirement Mr Owl with the binoculars. Re eork your business model my night folw you....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Pleasantly surprised. I made a mistake in booking this hotel and prayed that I didn't do to badly. I was extremely happy when we upgraded the room to a larger size. It accommodated my husband and I as well as our three children, which is very hard to find now days. Thank you for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel over a dozen times in the last 2 years for work and personal reasons. Up until my last stay I had only positive experiences. The day we checked in was the first "cold" day in San Antonio since last winter. Night time low around 35F. The heater in our first room did not function properly. You could set it to 68F and it would turn on, heat up to 68F, then immediately blow ice cold air until it was cold in the room again. Called the front desk. A very nice staffer came up and spent 10 minutes trying to fix the A/C. He left and it started doing that same thing again. He came back up and helped us move to a new room. Again, the heat in our new room did the same thing. The staffer couldn't believe it. They have no maintenance people working on the weekends, so we had to just stay in the hot/cold room. Only remedy was to turn the heat way up (80F) and then get up and turn it completely off. I went to sleep sweating, and woke up freezing. I told the front desk about the problem upon check out and they said the GM would give me a call. It's been over a week and I have still not heard from the GM. 100% satisfaction...yeah right. If you stay here, make sure it's warm outside.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The staff made this otherwise ordinary-but-comfortable hotel into a terrific stay. Every little question or problem was immediately solved for me. As a result, this trip was stress-free and very enjoyable. I will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The staff across the board is very friendly and the location close to the airport is very convenient, but it doesn't make up for the poor construction. Make sure you have a high floor as you'll be able to hear the person walking in the room above you otherwise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank NDOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

After over a week of staying in a variety of Hampton Inns on our Texas trip, this Hampton was somewhat of a disappointment. Unlike most, there was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. The room was smaller than most and seemed dark with the furnishings and carpet. It served our purpose in being very close to the car rental return and San Antonio airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenBread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn Airport in San Antonio several times, and it seems that each time is a little nicer than the previous stay. This stay was extra pleasant. I would recommend this inn to anyone, who would find the location convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MARY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 8902 Jones Maltsberger Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216-4740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#34 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#35 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £79 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Airport hotel is situated near the San Antonio International Airport, about five minutes from the convention center and in easy reach of dining, shopping and major San Antonio attractions. Relax in comfort at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Airport hotel. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and curl up in front of the cable TV. Enjoy an invigorating work out in the exercise room and plunge into the swimming pool. Host a meeting in the professional meeting spaces and use the business center with copy and fax services. Lastly, start your day with us each morning with a free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Antonio-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Airport Hotel San Antonio
Hampton Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing