We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful night auditor” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #59 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Bowling Green, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Wonderful night auditor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

The lady that checked me in told me I couldn't check out early. I was a little confused becuase I work at a Hampton myself and I did not pre-pay for my rooms. The night audit lady adjusted my check out date and was very friendly. At 5:58 AM the breakfast lady wouldn't let me in to put juice in my 2 year olds sippy cup. She said breakfast didn't start until 6AM. I was disspointed in the hospitality of some of the staff, but the night auditor made up for it all. Everything else was fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    155
    77
    30
    15
See reviews for
217
97
50
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I am an avid Marriott Reward customer and as a rule stay at Marriotts to keep my points all in one basket. During inclement weather in the Texas area we were forced to drive to San Antonio to catch flights out and a fellow team member made the one night reservations at this hotel. I was so impressed with all aspects fo my stay here that in future trips I will look to Hampton Inn and Suites for possible stays. Kudos big time to the staff at the San Antonio Hampton Inn and Suites near the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I was greeted with grace and kindenss after a very bad travel, airline related. Mary O'cana was empowered to make me happy, THANKS MARY!! I am not sure why trip advisor requires 200 characters,but my experience was great till I had to just strat typing to fill a void. A rediculous requirement Mr Owl with the binoculars. Re eork your business model my night folw you....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Pleasantly surprised. I made a mistake in booking this hotel and prayed that I didn't do to badly. I was extremely happy when we upgraded the room to a larger size. It accommodated my husband and I as well as our three children, which is very hard to find now days. Thank you for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel over a dozen times in the last 2 years for work and personal reasons. Up until my last stay I had only positive experiences. The day we checked in was the first "cold" day in San Antonio since last winter. Night time low around 35F. The heater in our first room did not function properly. You could set it to 68F and it would turn on, heat up to 68F, then immediately blow ice cold air until it was cold in the room again. Called the front desk. A very nice staffer came up and spent 10 minutes trying to fix the A/C. He left and it started doing that same thing again. He came back up and helped us move to a new room. Again, the heat in our new room did the same thing. The staffer couldn't believe it. They have no maintenance people working on the weekends, so we had to just stay in the hot/cold room. Only remedy was to turn the heat way up (80F) and then get up and turn it completely off. I went to sleep sweating, and woke up freezing. I told the front desk about the problem upon check out and they said the GM would give me a call. It's been over a week and I have still not heard from the GM. 100% satisfaction...yeah right. If you stay here, make sure it's warm outside.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

The staff made this otherwise ordinary-but-comfortable hotel into a terrific stay. Every little question or problem was immediately solved for me. As a result, this trip was stress-free and very enjoyable. I will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

The staff across the board is very friendly and the location close to the airport is very convenient, but it doesn't make up for the poor construction. Make sure you have a high floor as you'll be able to hear the person walking in the room above you otherwise.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NDOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Address: 8902 Jones Maltsberger Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216-4740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#34 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#35 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Airport hotel is situated near the San Antonio International Airport, about five minutes from the convention center and in easy reach of dining, shopping and major San Antonio attractions. Relax in comfort at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Airport hotel. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and curl up in front of the cable TV. Enjoy an invigorating work out in the exercise room and plunge into the swimming pool. Host a meeting in the professional meeting spaces and use the business center with copy and fax services. Lastly, start your day with us each morning with a free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Antonio-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Airport Hotel San Antonio
Hampton Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing