We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
378
180
90
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
180
90
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksan antonio airportshuttle servicean early flightindoor poolrental carthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfaststay there againbusiness centergreat place to staybusiness tripup to daterooms were very cleanoatmealbed was comfortableconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Clean & friendly! For all of you fitness junkies Planet Fitness is very close and you can workout 24/7! Shuttle provied as well! Airport is very close by several restaurants near as well. Overall had a very good stay at this location and I am a Diamond Memeber and visit several a month.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is your average Hampton Inn property that works for a 1-night stay. It is squeezed in between a huge oil tank and the freeway so don't book here if you're looking for a view. It's a fairly easy on/off freeway location near the airport and there is an Applebee's restaurant within walking and a Cracker Barrel on the other side of the intersection. It is about 6 miles from downtown San Antonio and an easy drive. Staff was cordial. We checked in to a very nice king-bed room but asked to move when we realized the glass shower doors were dirty, but the bathtub in our 2nd room was dirty as well and the carpet was frayed. They did live up to their 100% satisfaction policy, however.

Room Tip: The backside of the hotel seems to be a bit quieter
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great place to stay if you want to be near the airport and have fairly easy access to downtown (short drive, easy on and off freeway). Very good place for doing business or visiting areas in North San Antonio.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

If you are on a business trip, convenience and sleep quality are important. I stayed here for one night and enjoyed it very much. Things I liked about the hotel: Staff was friendly, location is close to the airport, room is clean, free shuttle bus service, free WIFI, and free breakfast. I probably will come stay here again next time when I do business in SA.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRGPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Can't say enough about this Hampton Inn. We travel a lot and have stayed at a lot of Hampton Inns and most of which are really nice, but this place is great especially the staff! We got there in the early hours of the morning like 3:30 am due to flight problems. The clerk behind the desk was so chipper and helpful. When we were leaving San Antonio we stayed there again and arrived about 9:30 am and our room was ready. The attitude of the clerks were just so people friendly I was very impressed!! The room was very clean, bed was so comfy, can't say enough good things about this hotel! If we go back to San Antonio we will most certainly stay there!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loves2travel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews