We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North
Ranked #227 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Abilene, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“great stay”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

we had an awesome time here John was great.. Great service. Milli was awesome here and at our stay in austin at the super 8 university/downtown location. we will definetly stay here and there again. Thanks Guys!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo'Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    23
    17
    11
    13
See reviews for
47
15
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2011

John was very helpful. Milli was awesome here and in Austin @ the Super 8 University downtown location. The motel is wonderful. We will come back

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

The hotel was fine, but I don't think it would be a place I'd return to. My wife and I were in San Antonio for a memoral service for my son, so we just needed a place to stay that was close to the location. We were on the ground floor and had to deal with overhead noise at all hours. However, on the bright side, Jon Catillo, the Front Desk Supevisor, was great, helpful, accommodating and friendly.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor room,you won't have people running over the top of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My husband and son recently stayed at this hotel. Because of location and a recommendation. We booked an upgraded room. Apprx. 4 months prior to trip. The day before their trip I called the hotel personally to let them know they would be arriving late. (they had a late flight) When they got to the hotel they were told their room had been given up and they now were in a room on the ground floor. I don't know if the room on higher floor were any better. But this room smelled of disinfectant. They checked the beds and the sheets appeared to be clean. But the mattress was stained and soiled. Because of the time, they decided to tuff it out. They did not take there clothes out of the suitcases. They also slept in their clothes.And the next morning they checked out. The employee at the front desk did not seem surprised.And did not charge them for the other days we had booked. I found them another hotel in the meantime. And while looking for another and sharing the story. The other hotels didn't seem surprised. My son was in town for a competition. So a lot of hotels were already full. So finding another was not an easy task. But I finally did. I highly urge this hotel to put a little a little effort into the quality of their establishment. Will we ever stay there again. NO

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beverly352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2011

After booking our rooms under an employee rate with a choicehotel.com link by mistake and calling the hotel to insure everything was ok with our reservations, and being told that all was GOOD!!! Then arriving at 12am on 7/13/2011 after traveling all day and being told by a Mr. Dan King that the employee who booked the room had to be there with I.D..I understood that was a mistake on my behalf and was trying to explain the situation when I was told by Mr. King "ALL YOUR DOING IS TRYING TO CHEAT THE SYSTEM!" I could not believe the horrible treatment that he was giving myself and my husband! At that point I asked to speak to his manager and he informed me that he was the manager. Even though his card said Director of Operations. I asked this man nicely,"What do we need to do?" still planning on staying there after this terrible Cust. Serv.. His reply was "I don't know but your not staying here." I have worked cust. serv. for many years and have never seen such horrible treatment to anyone!

Room Tip: If customer service is important to you do not stay here..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel because it was very close to my brother house. The staff was very nice. The thing that shocked me was that they do not seem to use a vacum cleaner. The front door entrance of the Hotel is very filthy this is the entrance they should maintain it in optimium conditions. I stayed on the first floor and the rug was also not so clean. The laundry was always full of bed sheets everywhere.

The girl who cleaned the room do not change the sheets, even after we placed the sign, she disappeared the sign so we did not leaver her a tip. The towels did not smell nice If they fix these little details there Hotel will run in excellent conditions.

Awilda Hernández, San Juan, Puerto Rico

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awilda_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2011

This hotel was very convenient. Only 6 miles from Sea World, where my mom and I came to visit. Wonderful and comfy rooms, friendly staff, great property. The breakfast could have used some improving, but overall not bad. Also, the only complaint I had is that every time I came down to the desk, the clerk was nowhere to be found.... But no issues to add. Definitely will be staying here when we come back in a couple months.

:) Love the flat screen tv's

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank country_kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW Near Seaworld
Candlewood Suites San Antonio NW...
#147 of 356 in San Antonio
73 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio NW Near Seaworld
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#207 of 356 in San Antonio
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#187 of 356 in San Antonio
103 reviews
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta a...
#191 of 356 in San Antonio
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North

Property: Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North
Address: 9522 Brimhall, San Antonio, TX 78254-9717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property opened in late 2006 and is very close to both SeaWorld & Fiesta Texas. This 64 room hotel offers a variety of amenities as well as corporate and group rates. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Bandera Point
Quality Inn & Suites Bandera Point Hotel San Antonio
Quality Inn Bandera Point
Quality Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing