We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$218
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,913)
Filter reviews
2,913 results
Traveller rating
1,890
742
183
56
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,890
742
183
56
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbank buildingrooftop poolfree drinksalamo national bankhot dogsnachosthe river walkbasement levelstained glasschicken fingerslight showbaked potatomixed drinksfree happy hourbreakfast and happy hourvalet parkingdirect access
Filter
Updating list...
2,090 - 2,095 of 2,913 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Okay just loved this hotel, from the roof top pool to free happy hour to free breakfast to the big rooms with a downtown view and the access to the riverwalk and everything downtown! Location, location, location!! Oh and if it's still there a great place for your guy to get an excellent hair cut w/a beer is Roosters cattycorner from the hotel totally walkable.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for better views of course and away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boonespie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The family and I all were on our way to Port Aransas for a well needed weeks vacation in Port Aransas, so we thought stopping at the San Antonio Riverwalk and getting a hotel would be fun! It truly was. We spent only one night in this wonderfully eclectic hotel with elevators that dont go where you are going and buildings that end and then you must start again in another building, but it was great! The rooftop pool being open late, seeing the San Antonio Skyline and through Bexar County was fantastic. A quick jump away is the Hard Rock Cafe and the Riverwalk! We even had my mother there and she ran into some visitors form France (her home country). We were able to get a room big enough for my 13 yo daughter two elementary age boys and my wife and I with a grand view of the Chapel. Highly recommended! Emjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Talk about customer service! It has been a long time since I have experienced this level of customer service. Made reservations 2 1/2 weeks before arrival and was told to contact the hotel on the day of arrival to put in our request for a sofa bed. I called and was told that none of our requests could be honored. This appeared to be a mistake and so, I asked for a manager to call me. Within 10-15 minutes, my phone rang--wow! Everything was resolved and from the time that we got there until the time we left-EVERYONE of the staff we ran into were so nice and helpful. Pleasant staff interaction can make or break a hotel stay imo and we were all so pleased with everyone. They really appeared to care about their guests' stay and wanted to make sure we had a good vacation.

After reading a lot of the reviews on this hotel, I was not expecting to utilize the free breakfast b/c of the "stampede" mentality others described. However, the first morning (about 9:30), I went down to get some coffee and there were no lines for breakfast; the serving area was clean and the food was fresh. I really liked the "real" forks and plates as opposed to plastic that some others have described. There were sausage patties; eggs; pancakes; cereal; biscuits and gravy; bagels;and all the regular juices available. Those in our party did not attempt the breakfast for the same reason and so, when I saw that there was no lines, we asked if we could take some breakfast up to the other two in our party--no problem.

The free evening social was a little more like what others had described- but the line was not long. We got a couple of drinks. We tried it the first evening and decided that we would not go again--too crowded for our taste.

The room was very nice--really clean and housekeeping did a great job during our stay. We had a beautiful view of the river below and the wonderful view of the cathedral--it is all lit up at night and with the other buildings' lights it is truly pretty. The four of us stayed in a king 2 room suite with sofa bed. There is one bedroom--very comfy bed. The living area was very large--room enough for the pull out sofa (not very comfortable) However, we had planned to use a inflatable twin, high mattress for our daughter, (which there was plenty of room for) but forgot the electric pump! We called and by the time we got back from exploring, the roll away bed (very comfortable) was in our room. The first night we did not make it back to the hotel until midnight and realized that we needed another blanket--within 10 minutes a knock on the door and there it was! Getting to the rooms in the "San Fernando Cathedral" section is kinda difficult-you have to take 2 different elevators and it's a little convoluted, but we knew this when we reserved the room. I say the view of the cathedral and river are worth the extra hassle.

The valet is $19 per night (which is cheaper than the last hotel we stayed on the riverwalk-$30!! and took them forever to get the car to us). Although we did not take the car out for anything during our stay b/c everything is within walking distance, when we checked out, they had our car to us in minutes--b/c they park the cars on location. However, they only allow 1 valet per reservation b/c of the space issue. The other member of our group parked his car at one of the many parking garages half a block over from the hotel.

After checking out on our last day, we asked the front desk to hold our bags while we did some last minute exploring and they did with no problem. When we got done doing some more sightseeing and eating lunch, we casually walked back to the hotel and got our bags.

Overall, we loved the hotel- it is really beautiful and well maintained. But the people who work there made it an exceptional stay. Customer service like we experienced is a failing art form--but not at the Plaza Hotel. We will definitely be back. Thank you to all of the staff at Drury Plaza for a wonderful time!

Room Tip: we stayed riverview on the 11th floor San Fernando section and it was very quiet and beautiful view! A little hard to get to though (as described in my review)
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meander48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Loved this hotel! Enjoyed the outdoor patio on the top floor. Strolled the Riverwalk without having to look for parking.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Brenda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The service and hospitality of the staff was wonderful. This is absolutely the place to stay if you are looking for was a wonderful stay in San Antonio. This Hotel is defiantly a tourist attraction, the food was fabulous, and the Kick Back was unbelievable. I must say, the breakfast had a lot of choices. Our room was VERY clean and comfortable. Overall, this was a great place to stay in and we will be back again. Planning my next stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nacio t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews