We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #9 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I have been to this hotel twice last year. The first time with my teen aged son, we had a wonderful room in the older part of the hotel for a few days. We had a blast and my son loved the free popcorn and soda of course. I loved it so much I came back with my mother and got a terrace suite in the new tower. Wonderful room and we loved sitting on the balcony checking out the view (when we were actually in the room). The pool on the roof was fantastic and so was the Jacuzzi. My mom loved it so much she came back this year with her friend.

I just reserved a few nights to stay with my daughter just to get away from it all. I know she will love it as much as I do. I have no complaints about this hotel and I travel around Texas quite frequently. My favorite place to go visit is San Antonio, on the Riverwalk at the Drury. Love this place!

Room Tip: I personally like the rooms with the Terrace view in the San Fernando tower. If you stay in the ori...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,746
    691
    167
    52
    37
See reviews for
892
968
62
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

My family of five, 3 kids ages 7, 4, and 2, stayed at this hotel for three nights. I'd never stayed at a Drury, but chose it based on location plus the good reviews. I'm glad I did! The location was wonderful. Just step out the lower level door and you're on the Riverwalk. Great convenience for having small children and wanting to avoid the car for a day! We were able to walk to the Alamo, walk back and take a river boat ride, walk to the mall and have lunch, easily in half a day. The hotel room we chose was a standard, two bedroom room but it was much larger than the standard rooms at most chains. We also had a river view without asking or paying extra. The bathroom was a bit small for our size family but was manageable. The best part of the hotel for us was the availability of two pools, one indoor and one outdoor. We used the outdoor pool on the rooftop the first night and it was a beautiful view. Due to a strange cold front, we were very glad to have an indoor pool for the kids the next day. The food was better than average for breakfast and was always well stocked and the area clean. The food in the evening was easily dinner for our family. They had some regular items nightly (nachos, hot dogs, baked potatoes) and even had a couple of new things nightly. I'd probably pass on the food in the evening and choose a close riverwalk restaurant if it were just my husband and me, but with small kids avoiding a restaurant after a long day was wonderful. We wanted clean, convenient, and decently priced and this hotel did not disappoint. We'd definitely stay here again for another family vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOmandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is a great hotel for the price! Its in the perfect location. Another great thing about it, no matter where you are in the city, you can see the Drury Plaza hotel no matter where you are! The sign is on top of the building and I found my way back everytime! Also be sure to check out the view from the top (day and night) its a beautiful sight! All of the extras are so nice. Free popcorn, Soft drinks, 3 free adult beverages per day, free hot meals for breakfast and dinner. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Expecially if you have kids, all of the extras will save you money!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel is in a great location, you have direct access to the Riverwalk from the basement floor. The room was really spacious and comfortable with a huge comfy bed! The bathroom had a great shower with a deeper than normal base so you could have a bath also if you wanted. We had a good city view from our room also. It would seems that all rooms have a good view. The fluffy pancakes and scrambled eggs were great at breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babymcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I titled this a real head scratcher because this hotel is a contradiction in many ways. On the one hand, location is excellent, the hotel is quaint but comfortable, desk clerk was friendly and engaging. However, on the other hand, the valet parking did little more than point out the luggage carts, we lugged our own luggage to our room. The street noise was significant, even on the 14th floor. We heard honking, screaming (the Spurs had just finished playing a playoff game), and train whistles past midnight. The room was spacious, bathroom was clean and well designed, however, towels and linens seemed worn. We've stayed at the Grand Hyatt, and both Marriotts nearby, and will likely return to one of those properties the next time around.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodriguezo0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback, this will help us strive to become a better hotel to serve you and future guests. We value your opinion on all aspects of the hotel and are very pleased you were able to share them with us. We were in the unique position of having our San Antonio Spurs win a playoff game and our fans have adopted a tradition of celebrating our wins on Commerce and Market Streets. Unfortunately we do not have any control over this celebration. I will address the issues with the towel quality with our housekeeping staff as well. Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels.

James Robbins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I was quite pleased at this property as the location was perfect right on the riverwalk and the rooms were clean with comfortable beds. The free breakfast and late night meal is a great addition and makes this a perfect hotel for families. I first tried a Drury in St. Louis in February and have stayed in 4 different locations since and been pleased with all them. This is the first consistent brand nationwide i have found and this hotel is great for families, business, or couples. be forewarned the parking garage is tight for big SUVs.

Room Tip: Floor 1-4 gives you direct access to the parking garage for your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hadlee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights with the kids while doing some exploring. The hotel has an excellent location! You can walk right down the stairs and be on the Riverwalk! Loved the fact they had repurposed the bank building. They also had fun displays of the older parts of the bank (vaults, vault doors). The front desk was very helpful, and while busy, the breakfast was never overly crowded. Our room was a great size, if a little dated (carpet). The only thing I would recommend AGAINST is ordering anything from a flyer if it is placed under the door. There was a pizza flyer under our door- so we tried it- terrible experience! I talked to the front desk, they were very apologetic- they had not put the flyer under the door...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#20 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,557 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,079 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,957 reviews
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 105 South Saint Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown , East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk is located on the San Antonio River, walking distance from shops, restaurants and entertainment. Relax in the sun on the deck of the rooftop pool, which also has two whirlpools! Formerly the Alamo National Bank, this 24-story renovated skyscraper features 50-foot ceilings, travertine flooring and stained glass windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza San Antonio
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing