We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in San Antonio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #9 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Prairie
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in San Antonio”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Drury Plaza Hotel is a perfect place to stay on the riverwalk. Given that it serves breakfast and a 5:30 kickback dinner, it's fairly affordable and convenient for families with kids who love to eat. The room was clean and the hotel itself was beautiful. With a teenager and a young child, it was helpful that there were two pools. The rooftop pool has a beautiful view, but I noticed later in the evening it becomes more of an adult hangout. There is also an indoor pool with a view of the San Fernando De Bexar Cathedral, which also has a spectacular art exhibition at night. I love that The Alamo and the Riverwalk was within walking distance. We just parked our car! You do need to budget for parking as it has valet, which is $21.00/day. We chose to park across the street for $16.00/day. All in all we felt this place was money well spent and would love to come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,748
    691
    167
    52
    37
See reviews for
893
968
62
376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We booked a trip for a group of 50 plus for this location. The accommodations exceeded everyone's expectations. Breakfast and Dinner buffets were an added plus. Rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. The staff was courteous and willing to assist at a drop of a hat. Drury Area Sales Coordinator Ms. Vega worked with our group coordinators to make sure we were taken care of, even taking the time to meet with members of our group during breakfast.

Overall, the Drury Riverwalk location provided an excellent stay for our group. We received 5 star service/accommodations for half of the cost.

Room Tip: Room suites do not come with pull out sofa beds. So take that into consideration when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Key_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The whole weekend was a very good experience. Got to the hotel early and had the valet look after the car. Check-in was quick and easy. Liked the evening drinks and munches. The river walk is right out the back door. Breakfast was very good. Had a nice corner room suite which was very spacious. Outdoor pool was nice for a dip on the hot days.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trapper37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Compared to other mid-scale hotels located on or just off the Riverwalk, the overall value is great.
Rooms are spacious, if a bit plain.
The building is a beautiful restoration and great use of a location that was previously a bank.
The breakfast and dinner is included which is a HUGE plus.
A bit of a wait for the room to ready but was in a comfortable lobby to wait so it wasn't a big deal.
Good location off the Riverwalk although there was a lot of unsavory characters hanging about the convenience stores across the street which was a turn-off.
A bit of a wait for the vehicle upon check-out but understandable due to the amount of people trying to get their vehicle around the same time, and all in all, the valets handled the situation very well and without the irritation and contempt that I've seen from other valet services.

One thing that stood out was that during the rush for the cars, I needed a few items from my car and was standing there waiting to speak to a valet but they were really busy and I was kinda overlooked by the supervisor at the desk.
One of the valets, Thomas, saw me and asked if I had been helped.
I told him I was not and just needed a few items from the car but was just going to return later because the valets were so busy and did not think they would want to take a moment to take me to the car. (I know that its times like this they they make a good chunk of money.)
To my surprise, he offered to take me to my car to retrieve the items I needed.
That stuck with me and all thought they weren't important things, I appreciated the fact that he had no problem stepping away from the chaos to help lil' ol' me.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamyunique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The hotel is in a great location with so many extras and wonderful staff. The room was spacious and clean, the food and drinks were awesome! Kid Friendly! The check in area is a little crowded with a seating area directly behind it and no area for people waiting to check in/out. The pools were wonderful and friendly with extra towels. We were in the Fernando Tower, it was a bit of an adventure finding it, but it made things funner! The staff at the breakfast and kick back were friendly and helpful. There is a long line for the drinks! Of course there is, everyone in the hotel wants a free drink or 3. The mixed drinks are very good and worth the wait. I've waited longer in bars. The valet parking in on commerce, not s. st mary. Go down to the basement and take the Riverwalk Entrance, so nice to be a little removed from the craziness and noise. We LOVED this hotel and will stay here again. The lobby is AMAZING as well. We have stayed in 4 star hotels around the country and around the world, this is one of our very favorite hotels

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank 99CCKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed this past week Sunday the 22nd to Wednesday the 25th. AWESOME!!! Love what they have done with the old bank building. Customer service was outstanding from check in to check out. Can't wait to stay on the Riverwalk again with Drury!!! Every other national chain of hotels should strive to have the kind of customer service that Drury has. Every employee greets you with a smile and that is hard to find at most hotels.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor to avoid the street noise. We stayed in a north facing suite in the old building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NormPSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed there because we have stayed at Drury's before and found them good. We liked to know it was on the RiverWalk and made use of the underground floor to get there. Well located to enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Wally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,559 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,081 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,959 reviews
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 105 South Saint Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown , East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk is located on the San Antonio River, walking distance from shops, restaurants and entertainment. Relax in the sun on the deck of the rooftop pool, which also has two whirlpools! Formerly the Alamo National Bank, this 24-story renovated skyscraper features 50-foot ceilings, travertine flooring and stained glass windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza San Antonio
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing