We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #9 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel and highly recommend it for value and service. Our room was a one bedroom king in the newer tower which was huge, big long corridor with separate living area with sleeper sofa and loads of cupboards.
5.30 kickback we only did the night they extended it to 9pm as otherwise it was too early and before we got back. The cocktails were great, the food was great especially for free food. Breakfast was great too, lots of choice and all got and fresh.
Location pretty good, we could see the water but I wouldn't call it riverwalk view at all.
Valet parking was very slow, it was 4th July weekend and they only had 3 guys on it and one of those just took the tickets.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie&George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,725
    685
    166
    52
    37
See reviews for
884
963
62
369
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hutto, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family has visited this hotel twice, and both times were wonderful. The hotel is beautiful, the breakfast and evening buffets are great, and the rooftop pool and hot tubs are my family's favorite attraction. We stayed over the 4th of July and especially loved being able to watch the fireworks from the roof top hot tub. The employees are helpful and friendly, and the manager called us to make sure we had everything we needed. Our room was cleaned well each day. The housekeeper even made up the air mattress we had on the floor for our kids, and arranged their stuffed animals on the pillows. We will definitely make the Drury Plaza a regular family vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed July 4th weekend. Arrived at 5PM and had to wait for a few folks before we could check in. Staff's response to us having to wait, they waived the parking fee. It didn't stop there, we asked for and received an upgrade to a Riverwalk view suite. Bonus points were just piling up.

This place is all about service and value. The Happy Hour aka free drinks includes a significant hot food buffet. Its not prime rib and lobster, but it's free. The hot breakfast was an upgrade from what many chains offer as free hot breakfast.

The rooms are on the small side, so if space is important to you, you may look elsewhere. We gladly made the small quarters work, besides the balcony was huge. Rooms were clean and quiet even though hotel was packed.

Like I said, this place is about service and it is apparent that the Drury riverwalk takes it seriously. Every staff member from housekeeping, front desk, and the maintenance guy with a ladder were cheerful and looked like they enjoyed being there and wanted to make sure every guest enjoyed their stay.

Perfect location on the Riverwalk. Just on the end of all the action. This allows you to quickly stroll to all the nightlife and then return to the quiet of the hotel. The views from our room were probably some of the best in San Antonio.

At this price point, it is no surprise Drury ranks so highly, it has worked at it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank El_jefe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to San Antonio and for your detailed review of your experience. First, please allow me to apologize again for not having your room ready upon arrival. We appreciated your patience with us and were very pleased with the recovery. Further, we took the opportunity to celebrate the great story you told about the service you received with our team members. Everyone was very excited in hearing your kind words and we utilized them to reinforce the good behaviors you experienced. Thank you again for selecting the Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk! We look forward to welcoming you back on a return visit to San Antonio.

Matthew H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I just got back from San Antonio; we stayed at the Drury. The location truly is perfect - right on the Riverwalk and so close to the Alamo and other attractions. The hotel was full for the July 4 th weekend - it's a perfect hotel for families. Breakfast is free, as is the evening 'kick-back', a generous basic supper buffet. This service also includes a couple of free beverages. The rooftop pool and hottub were enthusiastically used by the families with kids; the views from the terrace were lovely.
I would recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk for 3 nights first week of July. It's a great hotel right in the downtown core of San Antonio and right "on top" of the riverwalk. It's a 10 min. walk to the Alamo and other landmarks downtown. Direct access to the riverwalk itself.

We had a room on the 10th floor. It was very comfortable, clean and decent size, big bathroom with a tub. No noise at night. Internet was included and connection was very good in the room and throughout the hotel. Both breakfast and light dinner (with drinks!) were included. However, I would recommend having breakfast before 8:00 a.m. if you want to avoid crowds. This hotel is very popular with families with kids (free food and swimming pool definitely help).

I would recommend this hotel to all visitors to San Antonio, especially families with kids and people travelling on business.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constantine-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Loved this hotel ! I did some research before i chose this hotel. I read Trip Advisor reviews so I chose a terrace king room in the new tower. My only complaint was that it 2 different elevators to get to the room and it was quite a walk after exhausting day and night on RiverWalk but it was well worth it. When we walked in our room it was actually 2 rooms, our bedroom separate from the living area. The terrace was very large, had 2 chairs and it overlooked the RiverWalk. When we checked in the bellman was very nice and friendly and told us that there was a parade that night on the Riverwalk because it was Fiesta Time. He also said that the hotel actually had private seating to view the parade. It was an amazing parade, great music and loved all the decorations ! We also liked the amazing breakfasts, lots of great food. We also liked the happy hour buffet that they put out. It was also nice because you could also get beer, wine and alcohol included. We loved the pool on the top floor, what a view, very relaxing. I think the price of the room was awesome because it included so much, would definetly stay again.

Room Tip: Get a king terrace room in the new tower, very large, seperate bedroom and living area !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level Contributor
276 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Included in the price of the room is breakfast buffet including biscuits and gravy and more. From 5-7 they had dinner buffet basic but good . Hot dogs , pasta , maraneria , Mac , cheese. Chicken strips, soup, veggies , chips and cheese. Plus free pop and 3 alcoholic drinks per day.beer, wine, mixed drinks. The hotel was close to everything you can take the elevator down to the river walk. You can walk 4-6 blocks to the Alamo right on the bus line . The people who work there were all great, friendly, and helpful . If you get a chance stay here.

Room Tip: It was the day the spurs one the nBA title and had the parade on the river walk right past our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigdog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,477 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,042 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,897 reviews
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 105 South Saint Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown , East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk is located on the San Antonio River, walking distance from shops, restaurants and entertainment. Relax in the sun on the deck of the rooftop pool, which also has two whirlpools! Formerly the Alamo National Bank, this 24-story renovated skyscraper features 50-foot ceilings, travertine flooring and stained glass windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza San Antonio
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing