We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip/ concert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #8 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

First time stay and it was wonderful. Very lovely hotel and really clean. Hotel staff was very friendly and informative. Any questions or concerns we had were handled politely. Since this is downtown the area is busy esp at night. If you have children be careful with them out after 9p. Only for the reason that there are many social areas so people are drinking. Also it's a busy hotel and the happy hour gets busy. Make sure you are early or on time in order to have seating. Pool area is great, nephew loved it. Aside from that the hotel is great and will always be my choice when visiting San Antonio.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ortiz1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,337 - 1,343 of 2,831 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great location, free breakfast and evening "kickbacks", free business center services, free wifi, good price (when promotion). Clean room and facilities.Valet parking service is good too! Definitely will stay again if the price is still good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jiangan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel and highly recommend it for value and service. Our room was a one bedroom king in the newer tower which was huge, big long corridor with separate living area with sleeper sofa and loads of cupboards.
5.30 kickback we only did the night they extended it to 9pm as otherwise it was too early and before we got back. The cocktails were great, the food was great especially for free food. Breakfast was great too, lots of choice and all got and fresh.
Location pretty good, we could see the water but I wouldn't call it riverwalk view at all.
Valet parking was very slow, it was 4th July weekend and they only had 3 guys on it and one of those just took the tickets.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Susie&George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family has visited this hotel twice, and both times were wonderful. The hotel is beautiful, the breakfast and evening buffets are great, and the rooftop pool and hot tubs are my family's favorite attraction. We stayed over the 4th of July and especially loved being able to watch the fireworks from the roof top hot tub. The employees are helpful and friendly, and the manager called us to make sure we had everything we needed. Our room was cleaned well each day. The housekeeper even made up the air mattress we had on the floor for our kids, and arranged their stuffed animals on the pillows. We will definitely make the Drury Plaza a regular family vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed July 4th weekend. Arrived at 5PM and had to wait for a few folks before we could check in. Staff's response to us having to wait, they waived the parking fee. It didn't stop there, we asked for and received an upgrade to a Riverwalk view suite. Bonus points were just piling up.

This place is all about service and value. The Happy Hour aka free drinks includes a significant hot food buffet. Its not prime rib and lobster, but it's free. The hot breakfast was an upgrade from what many chains offer as free hot breakfast.

The rooms are on the small side, so if space is important to you, you may look elsewhere. We gladly made the small quarters work, besides the balcony was huge. Rooms were clean and quiet even though hotel was packed.

Like I said, this place is about service and it is apparent that the Drury riverwalk takes it seriously. Every staff member from housekeeping, front desk, and the maintenance guy with a ladder were cheerful and looked like they enjoyed being there and wanted to make sure every guest enjoyed their stay.

Perfect location on the Riverwalk. Just on the end of all the action. This allows you to quickly stroll to all the nightlife and then return to the quiet of the hotel. The views from our room were probably some of the best in San Antonio.

At this price point, it is no surprise Drury ranks so highly, it has worked at it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank El_jefe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to San Antonio and for your detailed review of your experience. First, please allow me to apologize again for not having your room ready upon arrival. We appreciated your patience with us and were very pleased with the recovery. Further, we took the opportunity to celebrate the great story you told about the service you received with our team members. Everyone was very excited in hearing your kind words and we utilized them to reinforce the good behaviors you experienced. Thank you again for selecting the Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk! We look forward to welcoming you back on a return visit to San Antonio.

Matthew H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I just got back from San Antonio; we stayed at the Drury. The location truly is perfect - right on the Riverwalk and so close to the Alamo and other attractions. The hotel was full for the July 4 th weekend - it's a perfect hotel for families. Breakfast is free, as is the evening 'kick-back', a generous basic supper buffet. This service also includes a couple of free beverages. The rooftop pool and hottub were enthusiastically used by the families with kids; the views from the terrace were lovely.
I would recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk for 3 nights first week of July. It's a great hotel right in the downtown core of San Antonio and right "on top" of the riverwalk. It's a 10 min. walk to the Alamo and other landmarks downtown. Direct access to the riverwalk itself.

We had a room on the 10th floor. It was very comfortable, clean and decent size, big bathroom with a tub. No noise at night. Internet was included and connection was very good in the room and throughout the hotel. Both breakfast and light dinner (with drinks!) were included. However, I would recommend having breakfast before 8:00 a.m. if you want to avoid crowds. This hotel is very popular with families with kids (free food and swimming pool definitely help).

I would recommend this hotel to all visitors to San Antonio, especially families with kids and people travelling on business.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Constantine-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,162 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#16 of 357 in San Antonio
3,237 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#5 of 357 in San Antonio
3,296 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 357 in San Antonio
4,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 105 South Saint Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-2810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown , East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £112 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk is located on the San Antonio River, walking distance from shops, restaurants and entertainment. Relax in the sun on the deck of the rooftop pool, which also has two whirlpools! Formerly the Alamo National Bank, this 24-story renovated skyscraper features 50-foot ceilings, travertine flooring and stained glass windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza San Antonio
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing