We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mokara Hotel and Spa(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,898)
Filter reviews
2,898 results
Traveller rating
1,879
740
181
56
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,879
740
181
56
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbank buildingrooftop poolfree drinksalamo national bankhot dogsnachosthe river walkbasement levelstained glasschicken fingerslight showbaked potatomixed drinksfree happy hourbreakfast and happy hourvalet parkingdirect access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,615 - 2,620 of 2,898 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Wanted to stay on the main section of the riverwalk and was a little worried about the distance but this place was wonderful. It was a short walk to the "center of things" and very awsome hotel. Would stay again. Got rates of $101 which was great for this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdboutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Stayed at the Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk with my husband & Husky Mix! The entire staff was very friendly, especially to our dog! The room was clean & nice. The hotel is not even a block away from the Riverwalk & is 15mins from the airport. The hotel & Riverwalk is pet friendly! I would recommend taking pets during the day if they're people shy. Our Husky Mix loved the attention he got during the night life lol We really enjoyed this stay & will def stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ariana_hxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

We were booked into this hotel in Feb. 2009 for a music educators convention, and decided to stay again due to our previous experience with the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed the Feb. visit, and were pleasantly surprised this time with a room upgrade to a 2-room suite ! We were on the 18th floor & had a fabulous view of the downtown San Antonio skyline, and really enjoyed heading up to the 23rd floor to the rooftop pool and spa(s).
Check-in was easy; parking was easy; check-out was easy...why can't other downtown S.A. hotels take a hint from the Drury ??? Even though the hotel was fully booked, we were always able to get an elevator, always able to get a table at breakfast (one of the best buffet breakfasts in S.A.!!) and had no difficulty finding room at the evening "cocktail" hour--which included great snacks and "real" adult beverages (not just wine coolers or beer).
The old (1929) Alamo National Bank building (which is now the Drury Plaza Riverwalk Hotel) is a great setting for the new hotel---lots of marble & terrazo floors, marble window sills, high ceilings, beautiful wood, brass & stained glass in the lobby, which is about 3 stories high inside. Everything feels so spacious; rooms, corridors, lobby, dining area, lounge area. The rooms are well appointed with granite vanities, comfortable beds, nice toiletries. All of the staff were very helpful & gracious, and were more than happy to stop & assist us with whatever we needed.
The only things that could be interpreted as a problem was with the A/C in our room (which worked GREAT after they showed us how to operate the control!),and the towels that were still sort of "thread-bare" for such a nice hotel---let's get some 100 % cotton towels going here !!!
Overall, our stay was superb, and we will DEFINITELY be back !!! (We are already booked for Feb. 2010 !!!)

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fastcheapandeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

My husband took me to San Antonio to celebrate my birthday and we booked a room (using the esaver rate). When we arrived to check in I asked my husband to see he could get the a room with a jetted tub. When he went to check, not only did they give us a room with a jetted tub but they upgraded us to a 2 room suite in the San Fernando Tower. All I can say is that the Drury went above and beyond to help us have a wonderful time in San Antonio. We've stayed here before but never been upgraded. We definitely recommend this place to anyone and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Drury Plaza hotel. Hotel suite was very spacious and came with a full size refrigerator and a microwave. Both rooms had LCD flat panels. It was my daughter's birthday and since we mentioned it in passing, the manager and staff put together a goody bag for her and sent it up (very nice touch!). Never saw a single grumpy staff member.

Bathroom was shiny clean. Carpet in the living area was slightly worn but clean. Beds were clean and comfy and the pillows were definitely worth it !

The 22nd floor rooftop pool and jaccuzis and fantastic citywide views were the icing on the cake. Direct access to the Riverwalk was a huge plus. You will NOT be disappointed with this.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manzoorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews