We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Ranked #66 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Sinton, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

My boyfriend and I visited San Antonio for a weekend getaway over Cinco de Mayo and as always were very happy with our stay at La Quinta. This LQ is situated off I-10, but without the noise. Staff were very polite, room was clean, bed was comfortable and the morning breakfast was very enjoyable. Will definitely stay here again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p4s90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    110
    43
    18
    16
See reviews for
175
60
23
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zachary, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

The staff at this hotel was very friendly. Also, the rooms were very nice and clean. The breakfast was really good and had a lot of selections. The location was really nice. Close to a Target, which we needed at the time. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

My husband and I visited San Antonio for a three day getaway and we were pleasantly suprised with our stay at La Quinta. Staff were very polite, room was clean, bed was comfortable and the morning breakfast was very enjoyable. Will definitely stay here again the next time we visit.

Room Tip: We had a room on the fourth floor and it had a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Attended my 50 year reunion of university and stayed at this LaQuinta, very good place to stay.
Good breakfast with numeral waffle machines. Great for families. I would definitly go there again.

We were there for two nights, and was treated well.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldGuy1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

I stayed for two nights and used the shuttle service (provided free) to/from the hotel and meetings in the medical center. The staff were all very nice and the shuttle service was great. The drivers were ready on time - everytime leaving the hotle and picking me up from my meetings. they were very pleasant and were always willing to provide any assistance I needed. It felt more like I had my own personal driver.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Northwest Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fiesta Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fiesta Inn
#46 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Address: 4431 Horizon Hill Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78229-2258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#46 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#50 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#68 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in March 2007, Located in Northwest San Antonio, the La Quinta hotel and suites and state-of-the-art conference center is a stronghold in the heart of the medical community with close proximity to the University of Texas Health Science Center (UTHSC) offering all non-smoking rooms, luxurious pillow top beds, microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms, free wired and wireless Internet access, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Medical Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing