We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel makes reservation error”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Ctr. NW
Ranked #58 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I reserved 4 rooms a month in advance and made specific instructions. When we arrived the rooms were all over the place and no where close to each other. The staff was great they spent the time to find rooms that met most of our requirements. The staff is qualified and very helpful I applaud them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with a group of friends for a guys trip and had one of our vehicles broken into and was told it is not there problem and we are responsible for calling the police. The hotel was very aware of cars being broken into on their property and did very little to inform and ensure the safety of their clients on the property. Be careful staying at this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ricky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was upset how dirty was this hotel. The carpet was super dirty inside and outside of our room. They cleaned my room but they forgot to put shampoo. Before I left, I went to the restroom downstairs and it was horrible dirty. I just reported but I wonder until what time they clean it. I put a big 5 starts to the guys at the check in/out. They always had a smile and were willing to help you. Congrats for that!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank pamelaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Plenty of free parking. When the printer in the lobby was not working for me to print my tickets to Sea World, the manager immediately took my information and printed them for me in his office. The outdoor pool was a decent size, very clean, and my kids enjoyed the hour or so that we spent out there. The rooms were of average size. We are used to 2 queen bed in hotel rooms. These were double beds, and they were small! The small beds would be the only complaint for this hotel. Otherwise, the hotel is easy access to I-10, a short drive to many restaurants and less than 20 minutes to both Six Flags and Sea World. Plus, it's also an easy drive to downtown attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aggie00Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for business, because I had been here before. Upon checking in there was a little difference in the price I had reserved it for and what they were asking. Later I realized I had made a mistake on some of the dates, however he was not as friendly as I had hoped, but we eventually came to an agreement. The price is a little more than some of the other LQ's in town, but it is worth it. They do have some better breakfasts than others,but nothing that impressive. The location is central and the place is clean and comfortable. Overall a good value. By the way there is a very good Mexican restaraunt next door Mamacitas,(I think).

Room Tip: City and highway views on the East side with housing and hospitals on the West side. It's about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 285markf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Hotel was in Great shape. Looked fairly new to me.
Staff was very cordial. Rooms were very spacious. Hotel was Easy to access from I-10. Lots of good restaurants in the immediate area. A+++ rating from me!

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texasmort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel four different times during the past 18 months and each time the personal attention I received was outstanding. I was in San Antonio for medical procedures and follow-ups; the rooms are very clean and detailed as I would expect at a good hotel and include a selection of pillows to accomodate every taste, the complimentary breakfast was EXCELLENT and abundant, and best of all they arranged shuttle service to and from the hospital. Registration and check-out are swift and accurate and I have to give a special shout-out to the front desk personnel who are extremely friendly, helpful, professional and knowledgeable.

I'm generally a LaQuinta fan, and this particular location is one of their finest examples of the chain.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichieG42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Antonio Medical Center, TX
Northwest Side
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#52 of 358 in San Antonio
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Ctr. NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Ctr. NW

Address: 4431 Horizon Hill Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78229-2258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#46 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#50 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#62 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £64 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Ctr. NW 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in March 2007, Located in Northwest San Antonio, the La Quinta hotel and suites and state-of-the-art conference center is a stronghold in the heart of the medical community with close proximity to the University of Texas Health Science Center (UTHSC) offering all non-smoking rooms, luxurious pillow top beds, microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms, free wired and wireless Internet access, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Ctr. NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Medical Center
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Ctr. NW Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing