We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to SeaWorld”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Ranked #137 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Pittsburg, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Close to SeaWorld”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Thought I was reserving the Courtyard that provded shuttle service to SeaWorld; however, this is not the one. Once realizing this after having checked in, the front desk staff called over to the other one & asked if I could park in their parking lot the next morning and use their shuttle service which was wonderful. San Antonio's driving & parking is too much for me! The hotel was comfortable, clean, quiet, & accomodating. My grandson & I enjoyed our swim in their heated pool. It's small compared to the other SeaWorld Courtyard;however, their loud speaker with games going on most of the time at that one might have been a little too much for my older ears.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRCruz, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thank you very much for the great review on the Courtyard by Marriott Lackland/Seaworld, we always appreciate great comments on our hotel and our staff.

We are delighted that you and your grandson had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our indoor heated pool.

We hope if your travels bring you back to the Lakcland/Seaworld area that we are your hotel of choice!

Warm Regards,

Lorraine Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    36
    25
    15
    6
See reviews for
89
10
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We took a group of 13 cheerleaders ages 6 to 9. They were very happy here. Indoor pool, large courtyard to play in, very fresh and hot breakfast were all great for girls. Staff was kind and helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean. Thank you Marriot! Only one complaint was you could hear walking of room above.i suggest fourth floor to avoid this.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimBoutwell22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRCruz, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you for writing such great things about the Courtyard by Marriott Lackland Seaworld, we truly appreciate the wonderful comments.

It was our pleasure to accommodate your group and it was exciting to see all of the trophies come back with the girls!

I hope that if your group has the opportunity to travel back to the Lackland Seaworld area that you allow us to serve you once again.

Sincerely,

Lorraine Cruz
Courtyard by Marriott Lackland/Seaworld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This hotel is in a nice location near Sea World. The staff was very welcoming and the pool area was nice although there was construction going on in the area. Breakfast was adequate but took quite a while even though the restaurant was not very busy.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRCruz, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you for the great feedback on the Courtyard by Marriott Lackland SeaWorld and we are so glad you had a good stay

Please come back and visit us anytime we truly appreciate our guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the colony
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I have stayed at many Marriott chain hotels, most of which offer free/hot buffet style breakfasts that are wonderful. This Courtyard Marriott definitely changed that trend by CHARGING guests for a buffet breakfasts that have little or no taste and is equivalent to school cafeteria or what I would assume prison food must taste like. Fake eggs, hard biscuits, greasy sausage/bacon, and soggy waffles are what is offered. I would recommend going to the nearby IHOP for a good breakfast for the same price. The bathroom floors needed to be mopped and the shower curtain was dirty. The pros: comfortable queen size beds and indoor/heated pool and spa.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheColonyLovinglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaininYuma, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
We appreciate your comments on the hotel and the brand. Please note that with the Courtyard by Marriott brand breakfast is sold in the restaurant or Bistros or available to book with your room rate online.

The Courtyard by Marriott offers a complete breakfast buffet that includes scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, yogurt, oatmeal and cereals along with breads and pastries

We also offer cooked to order eggs and omelets, breakfast burritos and Belgian waffles.

We appreciate all of our guests and with over 200 guests everyday during Spring Break to feed and please we are happy to serve you and try our best to make sure everyone has a great experience. As the General Manager I am here for any feedback or suggestions and am available via phone or email 24 hours a day as your guest experience is my number one priority.

We wish you safe travels and many thanks from Team Courtyard.

Lorraine Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Hotel was very clean, comfortable beds, adequate towels. Food in "restaurant" in lower lobby was overpriced, but tasty. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Also the computer access was limited, several people waiting to print out their tickets for attractions.

The pool was heated and the grandchildren had a lot of fun in the pool in the evenings. Good stay, I would stay here again rather than risk cheaper hotels with dirty beds, dirty floors, and lumpy beds

Room Tip: we were on 4th floor and it was quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieMcDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRCruz, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Our Courtyard by Marriott Lackland SeaWorld is located less than 10 minutes from our SeaWorld San Antonio and about 20 minutes from Six Flags Fiesta Texas. We appreciate the comments and look forward to any other stays you may have in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This hotel is a great value for your dollar. The amenities and rooms are very nice, service was excellent and everything was clean. We were in San Antonio for BMT graduation and could be on base or downtown at the riverwalk in 5 minutes. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Pick a room opposite of freeway for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaininYuma, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel, and please express our sincerest "Thank You" to your Airman for their new service and dedication to our country, it is very much appreciated.

Team Courtyard
Lorraine Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Due to the blizzard of 2013 we couldn't make it to San Antonio to celebrate my sister's birthday. But a call to the manager, Lorraine made all the difference. Lorraine found a bakery for fabulous cupcakes, got cute b'day cards and decorated my sister's guest room. My sister and her young sons got the Surprise Party I wanted for her. This is the mark of a truly good manager who responds even when losing revenue (our cancelled reservation due to the storm). She personally took on the task, went beyond what I requested, and did it with fun in her heart! She even sent me pictures so I could share in the fun. Thanks Lorraine and the staff who helped as well!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank averyavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaininYuma, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
It was our pleasure to serve your family and make the day a little more special. We consider all of our guests special and we strive to always go above and beyond to make everyone feel at home and welcomed.

We hope the weather cooperates for your next planned visit and look forward to any future visits that you and your family have to our beautiful city of San Antonio.

Warm Regards,

Lorraine Cruz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#154 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland

Property: Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Address: 6738 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4214
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy your stay at the newly renovated Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld(R)/Lackland. Our hotel's prime location puts the best of San Antonio, Texas at your doorstep. Enjoy free wifi, fitness center, business center, indoor pool, and spacious guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Antonio Seaworld/Lackland Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Marriott
San Antonio Courtyard
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing