We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Ranked #147 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was a great hotel. The pool area is beautiful. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The rooms were very nice clean. Very comfy bedding. Only complaint: the pull-out sofa was extremely uncomfortable. Kids were ok with it, but no way I could have slept on that. Worse than your typical pull-out mattress by far. Great location for Sea World visitors.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelr11290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRCruz, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Courtyard by Marriott Lackland/SeaWorld hotel, we always appreciate the great comments and try very hard to make sure everyone is happy and comfortable.

The Courtyard by Marriott's pull-out sofa bed is a world-class sofa bed broadly used in suites in Marriott hotels around the world. The sofa bed is dressed with the very same quality bedding accessories as the rest of the beds. We also offer full size roll away beds if the sofa bed does not meet your standards.

Our hotel is located less than 10 minutes from the fantastic SeaWorld Park, Lackland Air Force Base and other famous locations, so we hope to see you and your family again soon!

Many kind regards,

Lorraine Cruz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here when daughter was in town to do a marathon; nice hotel...clean and comfortable. Bed was relaxing and provided a good night's sleep. Breakfast was alright...good standard filling fare; nothing special.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinkbird77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRCruz, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Courtyard by Marriott Lackland SeaWorld we appreciate you staying with us.

Many of our guests love our comfortable beds with the new cumulus, fluffy, puckered texture sheet that accents the snow-white fabric which incorporates wash-activated patterning woven with patented Centium Core Technology.

The breakfast menu features made to order omelets and a hot buffet of biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs and make your own Belgium waffles just to name a few items.

We are glad you had a pleasant stay and wish you many happy and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had two queens the room was ok, it seemed a little outdated , the beds were ok and I felt the breakfast was little lacking, but it got the job done. I think that for what we paid I just expected a little more...it was bad it just wasn't great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRCruz, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for your comments on the Courtyard by Marriott and we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay.

Our breakfast buffet consists of many great items such as fresh fruit and breads, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage along with make your own Texas size waffles, Yoplait yogurt, oatmeal and biscuits and gravy. From the menu our kitchen offers freshly made omelets, burritos and made to order eggs.

We hope to serve you better on your next stay and "Thank You"! from the team at the Courtyard by Marriott Lackland/SeaWorld.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This hotel has some of the nicest people but as far as Marriott goes it's a step below what you'd expect. Just sloppy running. No soap and shampoo when you check in, towels limited until the next cycle. Breakfast never seems to be ready at 6:30 and is the standard Marriott fair just not prepared well. Also, except for a KFC across the street and a Texas roadhouse, you have to drive to anything (restaurants or otherwise) - but this is Texas.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohntheLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRCruz, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Howdy from Texas! Thank you for the nice compliment on the Courtyard by Marriott Lackland/Seaworld and we are so pleased that you found everyone here at the hotel friendly.

Our professionally decorated rooms come equipped with the standard amenities for a Marriott hotel such as face soap, body soap, Paul Mitchell shampoo, Paul Mitchell conditioner and body lotion. If your room was out, we certainly apologize and more product is available to our guests by simply dialing "0", our front desk is eager and ready to help.

Our rooms also come stocked with bedding and towels for all in the room, once again if any extra amenities are needed our staff is here to help with every request.

During the week our breakfast hours are from 6:30 a.m. until 10:00 a.m. and on Saturdays and Sundays our restaurant serves breakfast from 7:00 a.m. until 11:00 a.m. in the morning. We serve a nice hot breakfast buffet along with made to order eggs and omelets.
If not eating in our restaurant we are within 5 miles from 2 Denny's restaurants, IHop, Cracker Barrel and within walking distance to Saltgrass Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse, Kentucky Fried Chicken and Taco Bell.

Myself and the Courtyard team would like to thank you for your stay and look forward to any future stays you may have in the San Antonio Seaworld/Lackland area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

This is what a hotel should be! Very pleased with rooms and didn't find trouble being comfortable. Employers were all very friendly, and the service was great! Looked forward to returning back to the hotel room after a long days work. Would recommend staying!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aidenallen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRCruz, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our Courtyard by Marriott Lackland SeaWorld, we love that you had a comfortable stay with us and look forward to many more.

Many happy and safe travels

Team Courtyard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My family and I were in San Antonio for a AAU Diving Meet. We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott
and had a fantastic time. The hotel was beautiful, the pool was fun, workout room great and the staff was fantastic!!
The staff gave restaurant suggestions, directions and were very accommodating!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRCruz, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

WOW! What a great compliment for the team at the Courtyard by Marriott Lackland SeaWorld!

We love our guests and enjoy reading about great stays and always invite feedback to help us improve. We are always here to serve you and help with any needs you may have during your stay.

Once again, many thanks and we hope to see you again soon for any future events in the San Antonio Lackland/SeaWorld area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable. Breakfast was good. Located in a nice area. Lackland is located around 6 miles from the hotel. Sea World is a short distance away too. Beds are super comfortable.

1  Thank bubbles1013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LRCruz, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

We are so happy that our location fit your travel needs. Our Courtyard by Marriott Lackland/SeaWorld is a great hotel for business or pleasure and has a great location right off of Loop 410.

Our Courtyard is designed to offer a revitalizing sleep experience (luxurious bedding with plush mattress, crisp/clean linens and fluffy pillows) as well as complimentary Wi-Fi, in room coffee, restaurant and bar.

We appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you and your family and look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#163 of 358 in San Antonio
186 reviews
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland

Address: 6738 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4214
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £76 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy your stay at the newly renovated Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld(R)/Lackland. Our hotel's prime location puts the best of San Antonio, Texas at your doorstep. Enjoy free wifi, fitness center, business center, indoor pool, and spacious guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Antonio Seaworld/Lackland Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Marriott
San Antonio Courtyard
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing