We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Ranked #135 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
USA
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent location and facility”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Close to Sea World (lots of kids/families stay here). Rooms are very clean. Despite having easy on/off access to the freeway the rooms are quiet. Beds are comfortable, though mine was starting to have a dip in the middle. Hotel staff were friendly though they did take more time checking in the other group of people I was with who had 4 rooms.The pool is nice. The elevators are slow, but the stairways easy to find and are clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheProf06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very happy that you had a great stay and would definitely stay here again. We look forward to your next visit to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    36
    25
    15
    7
See reviews for
90
10
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hutto, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed 5/15-5/17. Booked a King Suite, when we checked in we were told it was unavailable. While it could have been a bad omen, we ended up being pleasantly accommodated by the front desk staff and managers. We were given adjoining rooms as an alternative at no extra cost, which was a fine arrangement. Everyone that we came in contact with while we were there was very helpful and friendly. Other than the breakfast being overrun on the morning of 5/17 by several large groups of kids attending a soccer camp, and us having to literally fight for food (this was of NO fault of the hotel!) we had a perfectly nice stay. We will return to this hotel the next time we need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blugirl1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for the review. We are extremely happy that we were able to create a good stay for you even though the original room type you reserved was unavailable. We look forward to being able to be your hotel of choice for your next stay in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel needs security patrolling it's parking lot. Our car windows were smashed and items were taken within 1 hour of check in. Surveillance was only of doors and not parking lot. Visiting from out of town to see family and our morning was ruined/wasted with the inconvenience of having to fix the windows and $$$$. This hotel also doesn't include breakfast. Will not be staying here next time I'm in San Antonio.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
Helpful?
3 Thank keri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Keri C.

We are very sorry about your experience during your recent stay. You mentioned in another review that it seemed we don't care about security but we do care about safety and security. We again are sorry about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, AR
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Needed a one night stay in the area. There is some construction going on inside near the front desk, but it did not affect the stay. Check in was flawless, fast, and friendly. The hotel was busy but my room was quite. A little traffic noise but nothing annoying. Rooms are big, clean, and comfortable.

Room Tip: Choose a room opposite the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWAFayetteville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
NWA Fayeteville,

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We strive each day to provide an excellent stay and we are glad you had a good experience with us. We look forward to being your hotel of choice on your next visit to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Wonderful customer service. Nice rooms, very clean and good room service.. Good food. Front desk excellent service. When I asked them a question or questions they went above and beyond to help. Very courteous.

Room Tip: You'll love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
G M,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I will certainly pass that on to the team and we look forward to being your hotel of choice the next time you visit San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I had a reservation for 2 rooms at this property for 2/22-2/23. The stay was decent very limited option and there was some construction work going around too. The construction though is near the lobby and not really any bother for the rooms or the stay. However the worst part is post stay I check my Card statement after a week or so to see an additional charge of 61$. So, I called up the hotel to inquire about this charge and apparently the manager spoke well mentioned it was a mistake and would be reversed immediately. Since the credit would take a couple of days I never bothered to check and there was no followup whatsoever from the Hotel or the Staff.

Now I check my card again and instead of a reversal I see another 61$ charged and I never had something like this happen earlier with any other hotel or service. So might have to say that the staff is not sufficiently trained on handling important information and actually quite shocked to realize how careless they are with Customers Credit Cards etc. I might probably wait a couple of days and raise a dispute for unauthorized use of my card and charges.

Room Tip: Take extra care about your Card and re-confirm the payment and charges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raopapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
I am so sorry about your recent stay with us. I deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and assure you that we will take immediate steps to prevent that from occurring again. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to provide the experience you deserve the next time you are in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I was very disappointed in this Courtyard. It was old, not updated and on a very busy road. I am a Marriott member and have stayed at many Marriott's and this one was a little disappointing. The only high point was the great breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smilingjulx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRCruz, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Courtyard, we appreciate the feedback. The Courtyard by Marriott Lackland SeaWorld will be undergoing a huge transformation within the next couple of weeks in order to add our Bistro and bar in our great lobby area
.
The Bistro is a key component of Courtyard’s new Refreshing Business lobby concept that is being rolled out across the brand. The completely redesigned dining concept offers guests a variety of options for breakfast and dinner – from “grab and go” items, to dine-in selections. The more extensive menu includes many healthy options like low-carb, low-fat muffins and salads, as well as comforting items like the Tender BBQ Ribs. Beverage choices range from Starbucks coffee to domestic and imported beer, wine and cocktails. The Bistro is currently in place at nearly 160 hotels in North America, and that number is expected to reach 300 by the end of the year.

We hope to see you and your family once our renovation is complete!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#155 of 356 in San Antonio
185 reviews
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland

Property: Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Address: 6738 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4214
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy your stay at the newly renovated Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld(R)/Lackland. Our hotel's prime location puts the best of San Antonio, Texas at your doorstep. Enjoy free wifi, fitness center, business center, indoor pool, and spacious guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Antonio Seaworld/Lackland Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Marriott
San Antonio Courtyard
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing