We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!! A must stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
Ranked #143 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

As entering the hotel we were greated by the recptionist with a big smile. The conversation she carried on with us was sweet. She did get my credit card to just have it on file if any incidents or damages were done. She was very informative about what was going on in the hotel during our stay. They have a small indoor pool. Everything was very clean. They are going through some remodeling but that didnt get in the way of anything. Our room was great! Everything so clean and well kept. Its a great stay. Strongly recommend. Everything is near by including Sea world.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew O, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Thank you so much, Laura M, for your review here on TripAdvisor.

I appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We love what we do, and it sounds like it truly showed upon your arrival. Our lobby remodel is now complete, and the Bistro will open for business in about a week. We truly hope you return to see all of our hard work. Thanks again for your business!

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Brought daughter, grand daughter and son n law. Had a wonderful time. Great location and service. Convenient to restaurants and other areas of shopping and site seeing. I hope you have a opportunity to stay here as it will be a nice choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew O, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Thank you, Brenda, for taking the time to review our property here on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate your feedback. We are here to take care of your each and ever need whenever you return to San Antonio. Please come back soon!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

My family (and several other families) stayed here this week and we enjoyed it...The breakfast area and lobby were being remodeled at the time of our stay. Our room was quiet, spacious and breakfast was great! Staff was very friendly...Sea World is about 5 min away.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank spoole79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for the great feedback from your recent stay. We are very excited to bring a new look to our hotel which includes the addition of our Bistro and Starbucks offerings. We hope you are able to return and see our new look during your next visit to San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Nice and convenient location. This location is close to a great barbecue restaurant I like, Rudy's. This location was undergoing renovations while I was there. The lobby was under construction. The rooms are nice and updated. The staff was friendly. This is my second stay here. Will stay again on my next visit to San Antonio. Ten miles to airport.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Ron B.

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay and that you will stay with us again on your next visit. We strive to ensure each and every guest has a positive experience and we met that for you even though we are in a refreshing process. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Close to Sea World (lots of kids/families stay here). Rooms are very clean. Despite having easy on/off access to the freeway the rooms are quiet. Beds are comfortable, though mine was starting to have a dip in the middle. Hotel staff were friendly though they did take more time checking in the other group of people I was with who had 4 rooms.The pool is nice. The elevators are slow, but the stairways easy to find and are clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheProf06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very happy that you had a great stay and would definitely stay here again. We look forward to your next visit to San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed 5/15-5/17. Booked a King Suite, when we checked in we were told it was unavailable. While it could have been a bad omen, we ended up being pleasantly accommodated by the front desk staff and managers. We were given adjoining rooms as an alternative at no extra cost, which was a fine arrangement. Everyone that we came in contact with while we were there was very helpful and friendly. Other than the breakfast being overrun on the morning of 5/17 by several large groups of kids attending a soccer camp, and us having to literally fight for food (this was of NO fault of the hotel!) we had a perfectly nice stay. We will return to this hotel the next time we need to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blugirl1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for the review. We are extremely happy that we were able to create a good stay for you even though the original room type you reserved was unavailable. We look forward to being able to be your hotel of choice for your next stay in San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel needs security patrolling it's parking lot. Our car windows were smashed and items were taken within 1 hour of check in. Surveillance was only of doors and not parking lot. Visiting from out of town to see family and our morning was ruined/wasted with the inconvenience of having to fix the windows and $$$$. This hotel also doesn't include breakfast. Will not be staying here next time I'm in San Antonio.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
3  Thank keri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald S, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Keri C.

We are very sorry about your experience during your recent stay. You mentioned in another review that it seemed we don't care about security but we do care about safety and security. We again are sorry about your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#157 of 358 in San Antonio
185 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Far West Side
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by Seaworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland

Address: 6738 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4214
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £75 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy your stay at the newly renovated Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld(R)/Lackland. Our hotel's prime location puts the best of San Antonio, Texas at your doorstep. Enjoy free wifi, fitness center, business center, indoor pool, and spacious guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Antonio Seaworld/Lackland Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Marriott
San Antonio Courtyard
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Lackland Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing