We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square
Ranked #34 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very nice and clean hotel. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Really close to the river walk. And parking right up close with out a fee! Beds are super comfy and clean! The breakfast is hot and good!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThatGirlBeckah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni I, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown/MarI ket Square. I'm glad to hear you were able to enjoy our beautiful Riverwalk. Our hot breakfast is so convenient for our guests.

I look forward to seeing you again at the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

639 - 645 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Usually stay at Hamptons anyhow-like convenience of free breakfast. Got a great rate on this one and we had free parking and were able to walk to Riverwalk/Downtown. Staff very nice and it is a brand new hotel. Very quiet even though sold out

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni I, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for choosing our new Hampton Inn & Suites in Downtown San Antonio. I'm so glad to hear you were able to relax and enjoy the hotel and the hot breakfast.

I hope to see you again in the near future at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel staff was very accommodating, value priced, great rooms and with an easy to get to location. I arrived in a Penske truck and still the staff provided me excellent parking close to the entrance. I travel regularly throughout America and this Hampton rates as a very good value to me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni I, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thanks for letting me know about your stay. I'm glad to hear you had a great stay in downtown San Antonio.

The staff member that assisted with your special parking needs is Eric. I will let him know you commented on the service provided.

I hope to see you at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown/Market Square on your next visit to San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

After looking for hotels all around the Riverwalk, the biggest issue was the cost of parking from $15-$35 a day with wait times up to 30 minutes to get the car, I eventually found the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown/Market Square. It is a brand new hotel that has only been open for a week. It met my main goals of free parking (Yeah!), free internet and free breakfast. I stayed in the 1 king studio suite (423). The room was huge with a 2-window view of downtown San Antonio. There was a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker included in the suite. It was about a 10-minute easy and safe walk to the Riverwalk and Market Square. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast had many hot and cold choices. I only had one small issue related to the internet. I was not getting a good signal with the hhonors wifi but the front desk suggested the attwifi as an alternative and this completely solved the problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: loved the huge king bed studio suite room 423.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rpcvrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni I, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thanks for letting us know about your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown/Market Square. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your guest room and the complimentary parking. i hope to see again soon at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed as most other hotels near client were sold out but it was very convenient and great quality. Good room and typical breakfast. Only issue was Fox news blaring in breakfast/common area- would have preferred more balanced reporting such as CNN.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mjsanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni I, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for stayinng with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown/Market Square. I'm glad to hear our location was convenient for you. I hope to see you back at the hotel on your next trip to San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel just opened. I just happen to check in on the first day it did. As expected everything was brand new. The staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The breakfast bar was also an upgrade over the Hampton usual decent standard. The only negative and it was minor was that the location of the hotel was in a slightly run down area. Nothing terrible, but not outstanding either. Overall, if you're staying around the Riverwalk it's definitely a place to strongly consider.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni I, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us at our brand new Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown/Market Square. We appreciate the comments about our staff members. We hope to see you in the future at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank JAA_BSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
East Side
Hampton Inn San Antonio Downtown (River Walk)
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#11 of 358 in San Antonio
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square

Address: 411 S Flores St, San Antonio, TX 78204-1109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £80 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown San Antonio hotel is right across the street from an Alamo trolley stop. Get a comfortable ride to tour all of the nearby attractions, including Market Square, Riverwalk, Gonzales Convention Center, and of course, the Alamo. We are proud to offer free parking, free hot breakfast, and free WiFi. Every one of our cozy rooms and spacious suites includes a microwave, mini-fridge, and 46-inch HDTV. Our guests enjoy complimentary access to our indoor swimming pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing