We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center
Ranked #91 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I've stayed here before, and still love it. Outstanding amenities, and the staff is first-rate. Location is a bit far (about 10 minute walk from Conference Center), but I would stay here again. Just know, that there is construction and you can't walk on Market Street from the hotel to the HB Gonzalez convention center. Just go down Commerce instead. A bit longer, but no big deal if the weather is nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Borshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa E, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Borshay,
We are happy when we get reviews from our returning guest letting us know how good our service is. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your return trip to San Antonio. We will pass your review on to our staff, and hope to see you on your next trip to San Antonio.

Thank you,
Melissa Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Staybridge Suites Downtown Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    57
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
63
34
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in San Antonio many times and I have to say that Staybridge is my new favorite. The rooms are great and the service is awesome! Roger does a great job taking care of us at the manager's happy hour! Thanks for the great service!

I might note that I am a priority club gold member. I'll be taking the time to review there also!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa E, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Chris W.
Thank you for being a IHG Rewards Gold Member and for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very happy to know that we made your stay an excellent one. We will pass on your comments to our staff, and we Thank You again for your excellent Review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Melissa Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Staybridge Suites Downtown Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

My stay has been fantastic but I must say that Roger was my favorite employee. He really cared about my stay and did a wonderful job. He was fantastic and he had the most wonderful customer service! I will absolutely be coming back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelseabruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa E, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Chelseabruce,
We are happy to receive your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that your stay was fantastic and Roger made it possible with his excellent customer service. We will pass your review on with the team and hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you,
Melissa Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Staybridge Suites Downtown Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

For the past 2 years, Staybridge has been our Host Hotel for the Miss South Texas Scholarship Pageant! The rooms provide plenty of space and we enjoy having the kitchen. The contestants and parents enjoy the location since it is close to downtown and the theatre that we use. The Derby meeting room is perfect for our Interview competition. The staff is always helpful during our stay. They also have a great business center! If you are looking for a great place to stay near downtown, then this is your place!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa E, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Leslie,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to know we have made your second stay with us an excellent experience. We will share your comments with our staff and hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you,
Melissa Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Staybridge Suites Downtown Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We truly feel that this was our home away from home. The staffs were friendly and felt we were family in one big roof, tall building. Our room with big bay windows in living and bedroom were facing the lively night lights across the River Walk San Antonio skyscrapers. The distance is walkable to the mall and it is situated in less tourist crowd area. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mai-ImIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa E, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Mai-lmlt,
Thank your for your recent review for your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites Downtown Convention Center. We are all happy to know that your stay with us felt like home and our staff felt like family. We will be happy to share your comments with our great staff and we all hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Melissa Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkton, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Roger, the food service manager is a fine gentleman. He personally greeted us each day for morning food service and evening manager's special. And what unique meals he serves! The service in this hotel is the best, better than most high end hotels. We had a brief WIFI disruption and the manager came to our room immediately to help us and solved the problem in a very short time. WIFI was great, my wife worked from our room 8 hours a day without problems all week. Very accomodating staff. The rooms facing the hightway provide a beautiful view of the San Antonio skyline. So we had front row seats for the New Year's Eve fireworks. Our own intimate party. After five days, we felt as if we were leaving home for a business trip. What nice people, see you next year!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the hightway provide a beautiful vantage point view of the San Antonio skyline. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RangerClif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa E, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear RangerClif,
Thank you for an excellent review and for sharing your experience of your stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We will pass on your comments to all our staff and hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you,
Melissa Hernandez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

While in San Antonio I stayed at the Staybridge Sunset Station for an extended stay and was sooo impressed! This is my first time to sit down and take the time to submit a review online and I have to say this is the best Hotel that I have stayed in for quite a while. The staff is so nice and eager to help with any questions or problems that may arrise. I was particullarly blown away by the Cook that helped us in the evenings with the "social hour" ! Roger H. "the Cook" made sure that all were happy and had the most awesome ability to treat every one as if he was a long lost childhood friend. I am a business owner and have spent years trying to find good talent to work for me and I can attest that Roger is 1 in a million that any business could say is a irreplaceable asset!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 8th floor and had no issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa E, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Gino S.,
We would like to take a moment to let you know how much we appreciate your business and would like to Thank You for your positive comments. We will pass on your comments to our staff, and again, Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites for your lodging needs and we hope to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk
East Side
La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center

Property: Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center
Address: 123 Hoefgen Ave, San Antonio, TX 78205-3340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#43 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#81 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites San Antonio Downtown Convention Center. Ideally located in Historic Sunset Station, in the heart of downtown San Antonio TX, within walking distance of the Alamo, Riverwalk shops & restaurants, Alamodome and Convention Center. Our premier location provides upscale accommodations near Fort Sam Houston, Lackland AFB, Baker Hughes, Weatherford, Geekdom, USAA and Coca Cola. Each of our guest rooms is a spacious apartment-style suite complete with a full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator making it perfect for guest staying more than a few nights. Stay at our pet friendly hotel and enjoy easy access to Historic Sunset Station in downtown San Antonio's historic St. Paul District. The Alamo, Riverwalk, Rivercenter Mall and major events at the Alamodome can all be found less than one mile away. For your convenience, enjoy our 24-hour business center & complimentary high-speed Internet access. During your stay, we invite you to take advantage of our fully equipped kitchens, laundry services, outdoor pool, a well equipped fitness center, a lending library and a barbecue pavilion. In the morning, be sure to visit our complimentary daily breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvres Monday through Wednesday. Book today and prepare to "Get Comfortable!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sunset Station Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing