We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Ranked #126 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Cc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“poor service”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

was not greeded at the front desk it was like a stare down like i was lost i had to tell him i had a reservation then after recieving the room key not even a thank you or enjoy your stay didnt even say a world

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Orlando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW44586, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
We have had several complaints with this particular employee. We have terminated this individual's employment and since then we have hired two new friendlier front desk agents. Please come and experience our service with our new staff members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    67
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
54
35
17
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night, clean, comfortable room. Desk clerk was friendly although he did charge me after I had already pre-paid online (Kayak). This was easily reversed when we asked the next day. Surrounding area is a little sketchy, but all in all, a good hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saints26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hill Country, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We were looking for a hotel near the AT&T Center so we could catch a cab to the Rodeo and avoid having to fight traffic and parking. The problem is the AT&T Center is not in the best area of town. This hotel was a $20 cab ride from the AT&T Center and turned out to be very nice for the price. The parking area is well-lit and seemed secure. There is a Cracker Barrel Restaurant nearby although I wish there was a pedestrian gate in the privacy fence that allows easier to access to the adjacent businesses. This is a busy, busy part of town, but we had no problem with road noise. The rooms and beds were clean and comfortable, the arrangement of the room was convenient, and the staff was helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and it was VERY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Desk clerk did not even say hi, can I help you, or even acknowledge my presence. This was after 10 minues of waiting for him at the front desk. When he did show up he looked as if he had been sleeping. Rest of stay went well except for a very poor breakfast. Food was cold and the bread was old. I would not recommend staying here if you have a choice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JCtaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Everything in this hotel was very nice. The premises, room, hall. Breakfast was good with the typical Texas shape waffles which always remember you that you are visiting the Lone Star State. It is located near shopping options out of the famous mall, but is very well located to travel to the outlets in San Marcos. We really recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LeopoldoBarran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Northeast San Antonio
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#213 of 355 in San Antonio
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sa...
#180 of 355 in San Antonio
98 reviews
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#123 of 355 in San Antonio
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center

Property: Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Address: 4639 Rittiman Rd, San Antonio, TX 78218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#87 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing