We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Review of the Best Western experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Ranked #142 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel was preferred because of its location in the City of San Antonio. The ease of travel was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided the things we needed without hesitation and were very cheerful about it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

was not greeded at the front desk it was like a stare down like i was lost i had to tell him i had a reservation then after recieving the room key not even a thank you or enjoy your stay didnt even say a world

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Orlando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW44586, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

We have had several complaints with this particular employee. We have terminated this individual's employment and since then we have hired two new friendlier front desk agents. Please come and experience our service with our new staff members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night, clean, comfortable room. Desk clerk was friendly although he did charge me after I had already pre-paid online (Kayak). This was easily reversed when we asked the next day. Surrounding area is a little sketchy, but all in all, a good hotel experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saints26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We were looking for a hotel near the AT&T Center so we could catch a cab to the Rodeo and avoid having to fight traffic and parking. The problem is the AT&T Center is not in the best area of town. This hotel was a $20 cab ride from the AT&T Center and turned out to be very nice for the price. The parking area is well-lit and seemed secure. There is a Cracker Barrel Restaurant nearby although I wish there was a pedestrian gate in the privacy fence that allows easier to access to the adjacent businesses. This is a busy, busy part of town, but we had no problem with road noise. The rooms and beds were clean and comfortable, the arrangement of the room was convenient, and the staff was helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and it was VERY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JEFFREY M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Desk clerk did not even say hi, can I help you, or even acknowledge my presence. This was after 10 minues of waiting for him at the front desk. When he did show up he looked as if he had been sleeping. Rest of stay went well except for a very poor breakfast. Food was cold and the bread was old. I would not recommend staying here if you have a choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JCtaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank jimaphx
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#239 of 358 in San Antonio
118 reviews
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#97 of 358 in San Antonio
85 reviews
East Side
Best Western Plus Roland Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Roland Inn & S...
#107 of 358 in San Antonio
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center

Address: 4639 Rittiman Rd, San Antonio, TX 78218-4629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £57 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing