We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best western stay on rittiman rd”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Ranked #129 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“best western stay on rittiman rd”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I always stay here when I come in for Spurs games. I always have great service the room is always clean and I enjoy the close proximity to everywhere I needed to be esp the ATT CENTER I dont think there is another hotel that is as reasonably priced that can offer you as much friendliness, quick response to any problems you may have at the hotel, and also the great continental breakfasts they have, this is the only place I stay when I come to town. I spent quite a bit of time with the Spurs having been in the playoffs, and cannot even complain about this great hotel, am looking forward to basketball season starting again and I will be going there for my stays.

Room Tip: room 317,413
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank barbT271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    67
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
54
35
17
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CABOT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a really nice place and an excellent value for the money. We had a very negative experience with a Comfort Inn Suites located almost next door to this hotel and the staff at Best Western went over and above the call of duty to make us feel welcome. A young man named Cody-sorry I didn't get his last name-got us checked in promptly and was extremely professional and courteous. We had originally asked for a Double Queen non-smoking and were upgraded at no additional charge to a King Suite (King in the main room and a Queen in an adjoining room). Our 15 year old son was in heaven! Both rooms had a 40" flatscreen which is rather unusual since most places go with a 32". Bed was very comfortable and the room was absolutely quite-no noise at all. Swimming pool was on the small side but was very nice and clean. If you plan to be in San Antonio for any reason at all we STRONGLY recommend this place!

Room Tip: If you have kids by all means go for the King Suite! You can't beat it. Privacy for the adults a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My family and I stayed here, last month, for 3 nights. It is a very well maintained and clean hotel, with a great location, easy access, and excellent rates. The staff is very friendly, helpful and attentive. On one occasion, Jenny, an employee, re-opened the breakfast buffet for my children, even-though we showed up 20 mins late after breakfast was closed. The breakfast was wholesome and delicious, with a huge selection of hot/cold items. The rooms are very clean, spacious, and comfortable. A big plus was the cool swimming pool. We really enjoyed our stay here, and will be staying here on our next trip to San Antonio.

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor have 2 bedroom suites, great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel was preferred because of its location in the City of San Antonio. The ease of travel was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided the things we needed without hesitation and were very cheerful about it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

was not greeded at the front desk it was like a stare down like i was lost i had to tell him i had a reservation then after recieving the room key not even a thank you or enjoy your stay didnt even say a world

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Orlando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW44586, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
We have had several complaints with this particular employee. We have terminated this individual's employment and since then we have hired two new friendlier front desk agents. Please come and experience our service with our new staff members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night, clean, comfortable room. Desk clerk was friendly although he did charge me after I had already pre-paid online (Kayak). This was easily reversed when we asked the next day. Surrounding area is a little sketchy, but all in all, a good hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saints26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hill Country, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We were looking for a hotel near the AT&T Center so we could catch a cab to the Rodeo and avoid having to fight traffic and parking. The problem is the AT&T Center is not in the best area of town. This hotel was a $20 cab ride from the AT&T Center and turned out to be very nice for the price. The parking area is well-lit and seemed secure. There is a Cracker Barrel Restaurant nearby although I wish there was a pedestrian gate in the privacy fence that allows easier to access to the adjacent businesses. This is a busy, busy part of town, but we had no problem with road noise. The rooms and beds were clean and comfortable, the arrangement of the room was convenient, and the staff was helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and it was VERY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#222 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center

Property: Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Address: 4639 Rittiman Rd, San Antonio, TX 78218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#87 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing