We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Ranked #141 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We arrived after 2 am due to delays with our flight. The room was quiet, comfortable and clean. The front desk attendant offered us a late check out (noon) which allowed us more time to regroup, and was appreciated. We did go down to breakfast, which was ample. Good value and very comfortable overall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank 1073newyorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Clean and quiet room and decent location with good access. Hallways quite warm in temperature. Breakfast very adequate and good internet access. Very good value and no issues. For short term stay and bed/breakfast feature, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Nice hotel for the money, I have stayed there enough that the staff actually knows me by my first name. Breakfast is good, however if you show up late 20mins or so before they put it up they do not replenish the eggs or anything else. Lots of other resturants near this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soonerfrog849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I made the reservation online and got a great price. When I arrived, I was given a suite with a king bed. That was unexpected. The TV was huge, and the cable was the best I've ever had at a hotel. Bed was very comfortable. There was also a full breakfast each morning. This was a huge win for me.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 471karlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just your average aged Best Western. Very busy street but the rooms all face away from the freeway, so they are fairly quite. The heater/air conditioner made the most noise and the rooms are not well insulated between each rooms. Our neighbor kept their TV on until a late hour. Very few places to eat that are within walking distance and after driving 600 miles we did not want to drive to eat. Front desk was not very helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel has spacious rooms and is a great place to stay. I was amazed at how quiet it was. The breakfast is excellent. The eggs have ham and cheese in them and sausage is also available. It is one of the nicest places I have stayed in recently and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Stewart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I chose this property due to its proximity to Fort Sam Houston and due to the reviews here. I spent one night and was very satisfied. My son is in corpsman school at Ft. Sam Houston and this hotel provided a close place to spend the night while visiting him. The room and facilities were clean and well cared for, and seem to be new. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The price was much better than other places I had considered. There is a Cracker Barrel nearby, and several fast food places. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markgos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW44586, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your positive review. We strive to make each and every guest experience memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#239 of 357 in San Antonio
118 reviews
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#99 of 357 in San Antonio
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Alamo Suites
#89 of 357 in San Antonio
528 reviews
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northeast San Antonio
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center

Address: 4639 Rittiman Rd, San Antonio, TX 78218-4629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £53 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing