We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home 2 Rocks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Ranked #28 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Home 2 Rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a family vacation and were super impressed with the staff and the room. We had a late check in due to unforeseen circumstances and they were very accommodating. The room was super impressive and it suited the needs of our family. The pool area was perfect for the kids. They enjoyed the breakfast very much so.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy A, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Home2. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the property. Thank you for the feedback on some of the issues that you experienced. We take feedback seriously and we're always striving to improve guest experiences. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the San Antonio area. Thank you again for choosing the Home2.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    89
    36
    14
    9
See reviews for
190
46
16
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have multiple stays in San Antonio. The new property is quite nice, the staff are excellent. I plan to stay there for my business needs the next few weeks. The Eco Friendly recycle opportunities throughout the facility and in the guest rooms are something that I think all hotels should have. Night by night with no special discount, $139 charge for a large room with contemporary finishes, good amenities, free breakfast, free internet, free parking, great proximity to the airport. Big space for business traveler on the work wall--I could really spread out my stuff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy A, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor! Here at Home2 Suites we strive to provide comfortable and convenient amenities for our on-the-go tech travelers! From the outlets in Ethernet ports wired into our Inspired Table and Business Center, to our complimentary high speed Wi-Fi, to the movable desk in our suites, we strive to ensure that our guests will be comfortable no matter what piece of technology they are using! I am so glad that you had the opportunity to experience our Home2 tech amenities!

We look forward to seeing you again the next time that you are in San Antonio!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

It's a great hotel for the family, clean, very comfortable...... ..... Also is very convenient because Walmart is just one block and also many restaurants are in the same block. Also they offer you shampoo and body wash in the shower. Complementary breakfast have the basic but it's enough for the morning. Example: cereal, oat meal, waffles, yogurts, toast, bagels, juices, coffee and milk.

Room Tip: Best view are the rooms to the free way side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pelusita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy A, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We appreciate all of the feedback that we receive from our guests! The team is so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the eco-friendly aspects of our hotel! Additionally I am glad that you enjoyed the close proximity of many amenities near us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great hotel but very noisy with a lot of families with children who were very loud while there. Staff needs to group family reunions, large groups together so other guests can enjoy hotel. Breakfast would have been great, but ran short on food and no place to sit due to the large reunion there that day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy A, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret you found the level of service you received, less than satisfactory, all this information enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate all you valuable comments and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

our ac controls didnt work so in the middle off the night we had to shut down the ac units in both rooms,breakfast was not quit as long as other hotels very long lines and ran out of food it was the waiting game so no breakfast for my family

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy A, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express some concerns that you experienced. I want to extend an apology for any problems that you experienced during your stay. I take feedback seriously and I'm always striving to improve guest experiences. The information that you provided enables me to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I appreciate all you valuable comments and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Andrew Phillips was the staff who helped get me booked in..very nice and accommodating man..our room was clean..breakfast was decent, go down early it does get crowded. .it would be great if they did have pet designated rooms, the idea of an animal in my room doesn't appeal to me. .over all no complaints. .beautiful updated and modern but not so fancy you feel you have to wear a suite around the hotel

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 73505oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy A, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let me know how awesome we were. We all work together as a team to ensure that our guest's feel like they are at home. Please feel free to call us directly for special rates. Once again, Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I had the oppurtunity of staying at your hotel by the airport. My stay was very nice and the customer service was excellent. The only downside to my stay was that the breakfast was very disorganized other than that it was great.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ang0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy A, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let me know how "Awesome" your stay was. We strive on a daily basis to meet the needs of each and every guest. Should you find yourself traveling thru San Antonio, please feel free to contact us directly for special rates. Once again, Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Address: 94 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Home2 Suites by Hilton offers a contemporary extended stay option near the San Antonio Airport. Guests enjoy spacious suites with kitchens, free Airport shuttle service, free WiFi and an outdoor saline pool. Free breakfast is included daily. Our pet-friendly hotel makes you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing