We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At Christmas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport
Ranked #74 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We selected this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and it was a very good hotel for the money. It was a block off the freeway in a central part of the city so the location was very convenient for us once we figured out the complicated freeway interchange network. The rooms were nice, quiet and the beds good. Housekeeping and maintenance were very good. Our one drawback was the breakfast. We visited the week between Christmas and New Years and the hotel was packed the entire time. We came in late every night and got the last parking spot. I think people were coming in for a Christmas shopping spree. This overwhelmed the breakfast service. It was hard to find a seat and if you came during the last 30 minutes (breakfast was 6:00 - 9:30 am) they had run out of many items. It was a shame because the the breakfast was very good with your eggs cooked to order. Christmas Day was not crowded so we got to experience the full thing. I don't think I would come during Christmas again.

Room Tip: All the deluxe rooms are on the 1st floor. They appear to be a bit larger and have a microwave and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rlwagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

We had visited this hotel three years ago on our way home and made a point of staying there again when we were in the area. Pet friendly, there is a large field right beside the hotel to exercise your dog. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The lobby is nicely presented and the rooms are large and spotlessly clean. The made-to-order breakfast is really good, with a variety of options to suit even picky eaters. The hotel is quiet and has easy on/off to the highway. I highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

The staff was very friendly, the room was spacious and clean, and the made-to-order breakfast was great. The rates were very reasonable. It was very quiet considering the proximity to the airport. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The location was super easy to get to. I love all of the shopping and dining choices in close proximity. It did not take long to get to any of the local attractions in the city. The staff was wonderful. They were very nice and accommodating to my needs. They answered all of my questions. The hot breakfast was delicious and not to be missed. The room was super comfortable. Great beds. Good shower. The a/c kept my room very cool and did not keep me up at night. The rate was very reasonable. Given all of this, I will most definitely be staying at this hotel on future trips to San Antonio. Kudos!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room as there is no elevator. It is only 2 stories however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkulish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

clean room with the best breakfast we've ever had, and we've stayed at a lot of hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This hotel is great value for the money near San Antonio Airport. Some years, I am there as many as four two-day stays. Jeannie at the front desk is a pleasure to deal with. Bonnie in the breakfast room will prepare you an omelet, sausage, bacon, biscuits with gravy, whatever. Yogurt, Danish pastry, juice and coffee also available. The breakfast is far better than the neighborhood restaurants! I will always return to Best Western Posada Ana when in San Antonio.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TCregular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We picked this hotel because it was pet-friendly. Our room was nice and clean. It included a mini- fridge and a microwave. Breakfast was included and consisted of the regular continental-type items plus hot items such as biscuits and gravy, eggs or omlets cooked to order, and bacon and sausage. We were happy with our stay. Our only complaint has to do with Hotels.com which charged us $142 more than what was charged on the check-out receipt provided by the hotel. When I contacted Hotels.com to see about a refund, I was told that the difference was not covered by their price guarantee and was their profit. I felt like I'd been duped.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool; the other end of the hotel is across the street from a fire station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenzies_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
#158 of 358 in San Antonio
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport

Address: 8600 Jones Maltsberger Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216-5915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#39 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#53 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport! Our San Antonio hotel is less than a mile from the Quarry Market and near North Star Mall, so it's easy for guests to pick up everything they need. We're just eight miles north of downtown San Antonio, the Riverwalk and Alamo. The Quarry Market, an outdoor shopping center, is walkable and a must for all visitors. Our San Antonio hotel is also less than a mile from the airport, so it's simple to get to the San Antonio International Airport for those early morning flights. The BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport in San Antonio is committed to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. Spend the day shopping at the North Star Mall, or take the family to the San Antonio Zoo. The nearby Japanese Tea Garden is a real treat, and guests at our BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport hotel have no shortage of things to do and see. Business travelers who stay at BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport include employees of Kraft, Whataburger(R) Corporate, and service men and women with the Fort Sam Houston Army Base. Enjoy luxurious bedding and the best in southern hospitality at our San Antonio hotel. Rooms are spacious, cool and quiet so business travelers can easily take care of work and leave plenty of time for sightseeing. The Witte Museum is a mecca of dinosaur statues perfect for a family trip. Head over to the local Six Flags(R) Fiesta Texas for an adrenaline rush, just 10 miles away. Our San Antonio hotel is just 14 miles from SeaWorld(R) Adventure Park where families can swim with dolphins, get up close with a variety of sea creatures and try out a thrilling water ride or two. If you'd like recommendations on activities, just ask one of our friendly staff members. We always go above and beyond to make sure your stay is as relaxing (or exciting) as you want it to be. How can we help make your trip even better? Book a stay at BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport and get ready for a memorable vacation like no other! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Posada Ana Inn-Airport Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing