We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy
Ranked #170 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Had some friends staying at the JW Marriott and was looking for a more affordable stay. This hotel is located about 6 miles from the JW Marriott, it allowed us to visit our company but not break the bank. Checked in early and our room was ready, bonus! Front desk staff very friendly as well. The room layout was pleasing, roomy and comfortable. Beds were comfortable allowing for a good night sleep. The only negative, there is no complimentary breakfast. There is a bistro that provided some basic dining options and we did take advantage of the bistro. Service was great! We will add this hotel on our list for future stays!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvdsny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

First of all, the desk employee was friendly, extremely competent, and a sharp young man. We enjoyed several nice visits with him during our stay. As the evening went on, we noticed lots of patrons enjoying themselves in the common areas. This hotel looks fairly new. Our room was very, very comfortable and appeared to be quite clean. The linens smelled fresh and the mattress was very good. We had everything that we needed and the bathroom is surprisingly large. Our overnight stayed was quiet and everything that we needed to assist us in our early-morning exit went perfectly smooth. This hotel is less than a mile from the newer Methodist Stone Oak Hospital and just off Hwy. 281.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Very nice hotel, all new lobby. I have never understood the more expensive hotels not having breakfast, but oh well. Nice pool, great wifi, and overall a very nice experience. The little business center had good printers ready to go so we could print off our tickets for SeaWorld the next day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paradiselost79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My extended family (of 9) descended on Courtyard by Marriott for a short holiday in San Antonio. While the hotel staff wasn't able to get all the details of our stay correct (more on this), they more than made up for it by being so accommodating. For example: on check in - even around 3pm - our rooms weren't ready and needed an extra few hours to clean and prepare. The front desk staff offered us an open selection of drinks - complimentary while we waited. There was some confusion whether breakfast was included in our package tour. Ultimately, it wasn't, but the hotel offered us a very reduced rate and then opened up their menu to whatever we chose. Very nice.

Beyond this, the hotel got the little touches right - a basket of temporary tattoos for the kids, along with freezer pops for the hot days of summer. Cucumber water on arrival, along with cookies in the afternoon. Each booth in the restaurant had a private TV. All well done.

So, while there were a few glitches along the way, I would definitely say the hotel made up for it - keeping it's guests happy through the stay. If we had the chance, we would definitely book again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jon_kapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This hotel seemed fairly new. It was very nice, the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very large. There is a Lifetime Gym across from the hotel and you can get in free with your room key. Indoor swimming pool. The only thing I was disappointed in was no free breakfast. They did, however have a Bistro that you could purchase your breakfast. Very nice area!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredTeacher54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I stayed here for a business trip and the rooms were decent size and clean. WiFi was good, I had no issues with the room. There is a Lifetime Gym right across the street and you get in free with your room key, which is a big plus. Hotel is close to the airport and eating options.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lws2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We checked in late with a sleepy young child. They wouldnt let my husband check us in, despite both our names on the reservation (said it was because we used my rewards). When i checked us in, i wanted to be sure we had a pull out bed for our child. I was assured there was. When we got to the room, there were no linens. When i called the desk, the person told me i could come down to get them. No apology, no offer to bring them up, knowing we had a sleepy child.
The Starbucks has very limited hours on the weekend. We ordered breakfast, and then we were told they closed, so they wouldnt make bacon for my child. We did manage to get the rest of our order, which i guess was made before the clock struck 9:30 am.
The first room we were in (202) did not have hot water. The front desk's response: let it run for five minutes(like we didnt think of that). My husband had to be somewhere and couldnt shower. When he went downstairs, he was told by the maintenance person that our room always had problems with hot water. Why would they put anyone in that room?! So, i had to repack all our things to be moved down the hall. Again, no apologies, just complacency from the front desk.
We have been here since Thursday for a family event nearby. We have observed the same awful front desk bad attitude to other guests. The excuse most often offered has been, "i'm the only person on. Youre going to have to wait, and i cant tell you how long."
The room is marginally clean. The shower has black mold in the grout and on the shower curtain. You get exactly three towels, and the shampoo and conditioner is sufficient for one person. Good thing i packed our own.
Today, my room key wouldnt work in the fitness center. Again, the front desk bad attitude, but she did issue me a new key. When i was working out, the maintenace staff person who observed me at the desk made it a point to tell me that i could also work out for free at the fitness center across street. He aslo popped in to the pool area and told my husband that he could take our daughter to the water park/pool at the same fitness center for free.
The most informed, attentive staff seem to be the maintenance staff. They should replace the a$$es at the front desk.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank notfrequentflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPDOS, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Sir/Ma’am,
I wanted to reach out to you and let you know I apologize if your stay was anything less than satisfactory. Please know that we strive to make every experience an excellent one for each guest. I would like to see if you could personally contact me, I would like to address the issues you had while staying with us. Please call at 210-545-3100 or email at Meganb@intermtn.biz. I look forward to hearing from you and resolving these issues for you.

Sincerely,
Megan Biehl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Anton...
#216 of 358 in San Antonio
93 reviews
Candlewood Suites San Antonio N ...
#180 of 358 in San Antonio
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#177 of 358 in San Antonio
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy

Address: 1803 E Sonterra Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78259-7600
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £81 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Courtyard
San Antonio Marriott
Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak At Legacy Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing