We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB
Ranked #249 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The location is great because its close to the base however the hotel is disgusting! It's dirty and there are roaches!!! I'm not sure how they are still open. I will never ever stay at that location or any of their locations because I don't risk having to deal with that environment. I wish people would have mentioned that in their reviews so I could have selected a different hotel. On a happier note, we are very proud of our graduate! Congrats to all of you who share the same feeling of pride.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Mari P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Reserved a King room, None available at check-in / Left-over pizza was thrown away for no reason. I know my son would have enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SA0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Location, location, location....(IF you can get over some of the other issues)... Perfect location for Lackland Air Base, and the staff was outstanding! Very helpful, polite, and friendly staff. The room however was damp feeling, dark & dingy. Carpet and tub in our room needed to be replaced. It's an old building so it needs some work. Also didn't feel so safe sometimes.... although we had no problems.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ash P, General Manager at Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CHRISTINE S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ash P, General Manager at Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Hard to find hotel for cab drivers and how to get in to parking lot. Room was not ready on check in.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KATHY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash P, General Manager at Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Kathy F.,

I am disappointed to here about not finding the hotel easily and quickly. I have taken additional measures to ensure this doesn't happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#250 of 357 in San Antonio
62 reviews
Far West Side
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
#218 of 357 in San Antonio
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
#209 of 357 in San Antonio
36 reviews
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio So...
#214 of 357 in San Antonio
60 reviews
Far West Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland ...
#230 of 357 in San Antonio
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB

Address: 6815 Highway 90 West, San Antonio, TX 78227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £30 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations in the Lone Star State at Days Inn San Antonio hotel near Lackland Air Force Base, Kelly USA and The Alamo, off U.S. Highway 90. Wake up to a call, then enjoy free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free newspaper.Check in with family and friends using free Wi-Fi Internet access, then swim in our outdoor pool, featuring a grilling area. We offer a business center, sundry store, and free parking. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available upon request, and refrigerators are included in some rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly San Antonio hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONS No trip to San Antonio would be complete without seeing The Alamo, site of the famous 1836 Texas Revolution battle that has come to symbolize a heroic struggle for freedom against impossible odds. Stroll the historic mission buildings as you imagine the compound bustling with activity and purpose. With thrilling rides, entertaining marine mammal shows and other fascinating exhibits, San Antonio SeaWorld provides hours of entertainment for kids and adults alike. Check out the San Antonio River Walk, just 10 miles from our San Antonio hotel, a unique public space packed with bars, restaurants and shops, or head to the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center if you are here for a trade show or conference.DINING OPTIONS There are several fast-food restaurants just a block or two from our hotel in San Antonio, Texas, including Denny's next door, Arby's, McDonald's, Taco Bell, KFC and Wendy's. Drive just a few minutes to reach familiar family-friendly eateries such as IHOP, Red Lobster, Carino's Italian and Texas Roadhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Antonio-Lackland/Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
Howard Johnson San Antonio
San Antonio Howard Johnson
Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing