We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB
Ranked #264 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel was in an easy out of location. Rooms are clean and housekeeping was great. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneveve V, Director of Sales at Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Marie,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Days Inn San Antonio Lackland AFB. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RLS64_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geneveve V, Director of Sales at Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geneveve V, Director of Sales at Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have nothing bad to say about our stay at this Days Inn. The accommodations were just as advertised...and for a great price. I certainly recommend this facility. The staff were all nice and helpful. I enjoyed the convenience of the hot breakfast every morning and a location that was very close to Lackland AFB. Highly recommend this Days Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneveve V, Director of Sales at Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Days Inn San Antonio Lackland AFB. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It has age, some stained carpet but the room was cleaned well, the sheets were clean, the bathroom was clean and serviceable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneveve V, Director of Sales at Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Days Inn San Antonio Lackland AFB. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stay here every time I have to go to San Antonio for my medical appointments. I love staying here, the staff is always helpful and kind. This trip was for two days and I realized that it is a fairly long drive to the downtown area of San Antonio. A private shuttle service is available at a high cost. It would have been nice not to have had to pay $60.00 for round trip to the downtown area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneveve V, Director of Sales at Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Days Inn San Antonio Lackland AFB. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jimmie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geneveve V, Director of Sales at Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#254 of 358 in San Antonio
63 reviews
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#199 of 358 in San Antonio
105 reviews
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lackland AFB (San Antonio), TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
#227 of 358 in San Antonio
48 reviews
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#160 of 358 in San Antonio
188 reviews
Far West Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland ...
#221 of 358 in San Antonio
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB

Address: 6815 Highway 90 West, San Antonio, TX 78227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £33 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations in the Lone Star State at Days Inn San Antonio hotel near Lackland Air Force Base, Kelly USA and The Alamo, off U.S. Highway 90. Wake up to a call, then enjoy free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free newspaper.Check in with family and friends using free Wi-Fi Internet access, then swim in our outdoor pool, featuring a grilling area. We offer a business center, sundry store, and free parking. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available upon request, and refrigerators are included in some rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly San Antonio hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONS No trip to San Antonio would be complete without seeing The Alamo, site of the famous 1836 Texas Revolution battle that has come to symbolize a heroic struggle for freedom against impossible odds. Stroll the historic mission buildings as you imagine the compound bustling with activity and purpose. With thrilling rides, entertaining marine mammal shows and other fascinating exhibits, San Antonio SeaWorld provides hours of entertainment for kids and adults alike. Check out the San Antonio River Walk, just 10 miles from our San Antonio hotel, a unique public space packed with bars, restaurants and shops, or head to the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center if you are here for a trade show or conference.DINING OPTIONS There are several fast-food restaurants just a block or two from our hotel in San Antonio, Texas, including Denny's next door, Arby's, McDonald's, Taco Bell, KFC and Wendy's. Drive just a few minutes to reach familiar family-friendly eateries such as IHOP, Red Lobster, Carino's Italian and Texas Roadhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Antonio-Lackland/Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
Howard Johnson San Antonio
San Antonio Howard Johnson
Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing