We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB
Ranked #248 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just got back from our weekend stay at the Days Inn and it was great. Staff was very nice and helpful. Housekeeping Kam and Urvi were great and helped us with directions and other things. Location was perfect near downtown and Fiesta Texas. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audrey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneveve V, Director of Sales at Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Audrey,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Days Inn San Antonio Lackland AFB. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

A hotel on a budget! The only thing that felt clean was the bed. Super dated in need of remodel. Only chose this hotel because of the distance to the base. Carpet felt really dirty. They recycle their towels to save the plant super bad idea with the muggy hot weather in Texas! Not enough racks to dry towels either.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lupe211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneveve V, Director of Sales at Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Lupe,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Days Inn San Antonio Lackland AFB. Your feedback is very important to us. At this property, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Jamea J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geneveve V, Director of Sales at Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geneveve V, Director of Sales at Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I got this this room at a very low rate and stayed four nights. i picked the location because it was between Sea World and downtown, where i planned to visit throughout my stay. The clerk at check in was very nice and gave me all the basic info. Breakfast was great! Texas shaped waffles you make yourself, omelets, cereal, oatmeal, breads & fruit. Plenty to get enough fuel through out the day. I got a smoking room because of the low rate,not because I smoke, but I must admit, when we first got there it didn't even have that lingering smoke smell. The beds where nicely made, clean everything very clean. I brought my own towels because I thought they might have some cheap hotel towels, but no they were really nice and fluffy. iron, iron board, hair dryer... everything! Free Wi-Fi and even a clean pool! The neighborhood seemed nice and I liked that there were plenty of places to go eat just a couple blocks. Honestly it was perfect! My kiddos loved it, they didn't want to leave San Antonio. i didn't want to either because traffic in Houston is a pain and getting anywhere in SA was a breeze. i will definitely recommend to all my friends and family. Thank you Days Inn for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneveve V, Director of Sales at Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Jessica,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Days Inn San Antonio Lackland AFB. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geneveve V, Director of Sales at Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Good location to Air Force Base. Spend a little more money and get an updated motel, this one is dated and needs new furniture. Bathrooms were dated and metal parts are rusting. Pool was small, but ok and breakfast was ok

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motown1435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneveve V, Director of Sales at Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Days Inn San Antonio Lackland AFB. Your feedback is very important to us. At this property, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#247 of 358 in San Antonio
62 reviews
Far West Side
Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland AFB
Studio 6 San Antonio - Lackland ...
#214 of 358 in San Antonio
66 reviews
Far West Side
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
Far West Side
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
#90 of 358 in San Antonio
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB

Address: 6815 Highway 90 West, San Antonio, TX 78227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £35 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable accommodations in the Lone Star State at Days Inn San Antonio hotel near Lackland Air Force Base, Kelly USA and The Alamo, off U.S. Highway 90. Wake up to a call, then enjoy free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free newspaper.Check in with family and friends using free Wi-Fi Internet access, then swim in our outdoor pool, featuring a grilling area. We offer a business center, sundry store, and free parking. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available upon request, and refrigerators are included in some rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly San Antonio hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONS No trip to San Antonio would be complete without seeing The Alamo, site of the famous 1836 Texas Revolution battle that has come to symbolize a heroic struggle for freedom against impossible odds. Stroll the historic mission buildings as you imagine the compound bustling with activity and purpose. With thrilling rides, entertaining marine mammal shows and other fascinating exhibits, San Antonio SeaWorld provides hours of entertainment for kids and adults alike. Check out the San Antonio River Walk, just 10 miles from our San Antonio hotel, a unique public space packed with bars, restaurants and shops, or head to the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center if you are here for a trade show or conference.DINING OPTIONS There are several fast-food restaurants just a block or two from our hotel in San Antonio, Texas, including Denny's next door, Arby's, McDonald's, Taco Bell, KFC and Wendy's. Drive just a few minutes to reach familiar family-friendly eateries such as IHOP, Red Lobster, Carino's Italian and Texas Roadhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites San Antonio-Lackland/Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
Howard Johnson San Antonio
San Antonio Howard Johnson
Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing