We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy first time renter”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
San Antonio, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jay_dee05
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy first time renter”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was home away from home! Beautiful deck, very clean, and very spacious.

Carlos and his team are very professional and very high customer service oriented. We were very blown away at the fact that Carlos and his team thought about everything to make their guest feel right at home.

This first time vacation home renter will definitely rent again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyn33872
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Every moment was perfect!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

From the "Welcome Home" message when we arrived ... to the "Safe Travels" message when we left, everything moment was perfect!
The entire immediate family, on both sides of the family, met in San Antonio for Baby's First Christmas. We choose this home for it location and were absolutely thrilled that there was enough room to host several holiday meals there. The kitchen makes cooking large meals easy. And the beautiful deck was wonderful to sit and eat, talk and relax.
We were pleasantly surprised that there was a high chair and a play pen, toys and games (and several other thoughtful amenities).
We will be returning here again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exellent place to stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This home was perfect for us to come down and visit with our son during his BMT graduation. The home had everything that we needed. Mr. Carlos and his staff were very nice and courteous to us. I would recommend this home to anyone with a family or children to stay if they are going to be in San Antonio. It is close to the base and Sea World as well.
Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Good neighborhood, Nice people to deal with.
Liked least: Everything was perfect. No complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayandjer...
Yucaipa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful home - clean, comfortable and quiet location.”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our 4 night stay at this home. It was a very comfortable place to meet and visit with family for a few days. The house is very comfortable and has been completely redone with all new appliances, etc. The owner was very responsive when we called with a couple of questions. We were met at the property when we arrived and shown around. We were 4 retired adults, but with the 3 bedrooms it is very suited for a family. Great Home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and layout and cleaniness of home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough good things about the home and Carlos. This is the place to stay if you are looking for a great location! Supermarkets, military base, malls, and river walk all near by. The neighborhood is quite and safe. The home is breath taking and you have everything you need and more in the home. The communication and hospitality that Carlos extended goes beyond words! We will be staying here again and recommending to everyone we know.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAENL
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great, central, clean”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here during springbreak, house is great and very clean.

Owner has thought of it all and the location is very central and convieneient.

We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ersula M
1 review
“Spring break heaven”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I looked and looked for a vacation home for my family and stumbled across this one right before I gave up. It was heaven sent truly because it was so beautiful and accommodating. Everything my family wanted and needed and did I mention the great location! It was the best and I didn't want to leave when it was time to check out. Thanks Carlos for lending us your slice of heaven.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;