We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
195
32
5
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
32
5
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbordeaux roomoff street parkingmagnolia roomking william neighborhoodwithin walking distanceguenther housethe river walkcoffee and juicetwo blockswalked everywhereroom was spaciouslocation was perfectstayed nightshostsmadhatterriverwalktexas
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We have stayed in many B&Bs and so I think we have a pretty high expectation. We were so pleased with the room we had at Yellow Rose. It was SO big it felt like home! We were impressed at how well we could travel around San Antonio and look forward to a comfortable night back at the Yellow Rose. My wife has difficulty sleeping at times when we are on the road but she was very pleased with the bed - firm enough to allow a great night sleep. Walking around the neighborhood was one of the highlights of our trip. Beautiful blooming flowers all around the house added to the warmth of this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

A Yellow Rose B&B is located in a lovely neighborhood within walking/ super short ride to everything you want to do in San Antonio. My room and service were exceptional and I highly recommend this spot. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patience M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I travel to San Antonio 1x or 2x a year. When possible I stay at the Yellow Rose. I love the quiet elegance and the reprieve from the River Walk crowds. The location is perfect. It is a short walk to the convention center, a shorter walk to the "trolley" system that will take you several popular spots, and in the charming King William district with all the galleries and eateries. The separate entrance and free parking are just frosting on the cake.

Why stay in a "cube" when you can in a room that is full of charm?

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 766MaryJ766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Fabulous location by the River Walk with great little restaurants nearby. Other reviewers have commented that this is a nice walking neighborhood; that's right. Innkeeper Deb aims to please. Quirky rooms, decor and facility wise. On and off street parking.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights. Located in the King William neighbourhood the surrounding streets contain so many great Victorian mansions that most visitors to San Antonio probably never get to see - yet it's an easy stroll into downtown along the Riverside Walk. There are also some great little gems to eat in round the neigbourhood - Feast being the highlight - as recommended by our hosts. Really one of the best meals we've ever had on our travels. The Yellow Rose provided comfy accommodation - nice bedding and ensuite. Great little base for the City.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews