We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jackson House”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Antonio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Noble Inns - The Jackson House
Ranked #10 of 41 San Antonio B&B and Inns
Bellaire, Texas
1 review
“Jackson House”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I have stayed at the Jackson House on 4 trips now - all for business at the convention center. Locations is great, rooms very nice. Breakfast is excellant. Just a bit limited on times available. Great place to come home to.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    12
    5
    9
    2
See reviews for
6
53
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My wife enjoyed everything about teh Bed and Breafast week end. The House was such and entry back into the wondeerful past of our country. Our Inn Keeper was the most wonderful and helpful young lady I have meet in a long time.
I liked how clean and functional everything was in the house. The location was also perfect.
My wife and I hope to experience all the Noble Inn BB in the coming year.

Thanks Noble Inn
Terry and Blanca Dickerson

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Our stay at The Jackson House was everything we hoped it would be. The staff was very attentive and took excellent care of us. The inn was just what we were looking for on our trip. We were within walking distance of historic sites and good restaurants. We rented a car at the airport and only used it to drive and from the airport. We will definitely stay at The Jackson House on our next trip to San Antonio.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed in Room 4 at the Jackson House, a warm and inviting upstairs bedroom. The staff was friendly and helpful. Upon arrival, the Inn Keeper gave us a map and a list of local restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was phenomenal on both days. There was lemonade, coffee, tea, and cookies available to us as well. The small pool/Jacuzzi in the backyard was wonderful as well.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms (4, 5, and 6) have a built in skyline window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Jackson house for a few days away from all the hectic hustle of normal everyday life. We even had a midnight swim a couple of times. It was very romantic and peaceful. I especially enjoyed the short walk to the river. We did not have to drive anywhere unless we chose to. Thanks for the stay and yes we will stay again sometime.

Room Tip: We liked the room closest to the back door. It was next to the pool. It felt like we were to bad chi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The Jackson House is in a great location, wedged between the historic King William district and funky Southtown. The house itself is beautifully appointed. There is always fresh lemonade and cookies in the dining room and it's little details like these, in addition to an extremely attentive and accommodating staff (especially Diandra) that set the Jackson House apart from similarly priced lodging in the area. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back and upstairs are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebug525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband and I spent this past weekend at The Jackson House and had a fabulous time. We stayed there by accident as we were initially looking for a downtown hotel to coincide with the George Strait concert. Every last room was booked and then I discovered this place through Trip Advisor. We made a reservation and trusted that we would have a great experience, which I can say our expectations were exceeded.

As local San Antonians looking for a memorable staycation, we felt that all of the Noble Inns captured the King William grandeur and were well representative of the oldest historic neighborhood in Texas. The decor was definitely period, but cozy and warm. We loved our room (#3) and loved that it had a nice jacuzzi tub and was conveniently located near the pool.

My advice would be to disregard the negative reviews about the staff, I thought they were extraordinarily friendly and accommodating. Especially Deandra - she went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and tell us about the area. By the end of our two-night stay, I felt like we were friends! We will definitely be returning to Noble Inns!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shannan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 355 in San Antonio
3,643 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#9 of 355 in San Antonio
2,996 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#10 of 355 in San Antonio
3,128 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Arsenal
Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble Inns - The Jackson House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble Inns - The Jackson House

Property: Noble Inns - The Jackson House
Address: 107 Madison St, San Antonio, TX 78204
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Arsenal , East Side
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our AAA 4 Diamond San Antonio B&B in the beautiful King William Historic District. Guests will experience a romantic stay in authentic period surroundings with elegant modern amenities at our San Antonio Riverwalk inn. Rooms at our Riverwalk bed & breakfast feature comfy robes, TV, A/C, Internet & more. Wake to a delicious breakfast & take an easy walk to the Alamo and other downtown sites and attractions from our Riverwalk luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Noble Inns - The Jackson House San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing