We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Relaxing Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Casey's Boutique Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
O'Casey's Boutique Inn
Ranked #9 of 41 San Antonio B&B and Inns
Galveston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Relaxing Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

This small Bed and Breakfast establishment has a delightful relaxed sense of welcome as soon as you walk through the door. Bedrooms are charming, spacious and individually decorated with natural woods and fabrics. Breakfasts are sumptuous, including hot homemade dishes, fruit salads, pies, warm oats and berries, and even cake. All prepared with love by staff who care about their guests. What more can I say, apart from, I was sad to leave.

Room Tip: All the rooms that I saw had similar quality of furnishings and en-suite facilities to my own. Many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlesantony2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    15
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
45
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Fabulous breakfast in nice mansion, pleasant wide table to meet and discuss with other guests. Nice backhouse room albeit may need some refurbishing and water debit was very slow for shower. Nice place to recommend for families

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greg d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

My husband and I recently stayed two nights in The Kerry Room at this B&B. We were so impressed by the furnishings and attention to detail throughout the house. Our breakfast meals were delectable, thanks to the superb cooking of Innkeeper, Sherith. Conversation with other guests at breakfast was lively and memorable. We can't wait to return here and definitely wouldn't think of any other place to stay while in San Antonio!

Room Tip: The Kerry Room offers a pseudo fireplace and a porch off the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

So loved every bit of our stay in this charming inn set in a lovely historic district of San Antonio. The decor, warmth and hospitality wins you over the minute you step in. The tasteful interiors and interesting bric-a-brac all around tempts one to just stay in and soak it all up. The Kerry Suite was luxurious and had a lovely sit out. Breakfast was a delicious and warm, hearty meal. I loved the little touches - pumpkin pie laid out in the sitting room for anyone who wants a quick bite, a little basket of munchies and water in your room, a sweet thank you note as soon as you've checked out. If this is Southern hospitality, I love it and will be back for more!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelolust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We loved this place. The neighborhood is so peaceful and quiet. The rooms are comfortable and the grounds are impeccable. The staff is courteous and accommodating. My wife and i were the only ones there (Tuesday) but the breakfast service still four course! We will be staying here at every trip to San Antonio.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doughboy115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is my first stay at a B&B and O'Casey's has set my standards high. I can't believe I never considered a B&B before. We stayed in the 2 bedroom Kerry Suite. Suite is very spacious and my 15 year old loved that he had his own space. He kind of wished that the secondary bedroom had its own TV, but with a full day at Sea World he did not miss TV very much. He gives a thumb up for the excellent Wi-Fi that kept all his gadgets connected. My 4 year old could have slept on the pullout trundle, but of course she preferred to stay in the main bedroom with Mom and Dad. Thank goodness for the king size bed! We had access to the front balcony which included a sitting area. Maybe next visit, we will have additional downtime to enjoy the balcony more. Absolutely loved the historic house and how well it has been restored. Lots of outside areas to sit and relax too! Breakfast was unique and delicious. It included standard offerings for kids like cereal and toast, but the main entrees were different each day. We really enjoyed the breakfast beans and corn dishes. We have definitely found our go to spot for when we visit San Antonio again. O'Casey's is the place to relax and actually feel like you are getting away from everything instead of the generic commercialized feeling you get from staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

This is an absolutely beautiful bed and breakfast that I cannot recommend highly enough. Situated in a great area of the city and in a charming house, you really get more of a glimpse into regular San Antonio life here; much more so than if you stay at any of the big hotel chains downtown anyway. The breakfast was DELICIOUS and they were able to accommodate to my gluten-free diet by making me delicious gluten-free pancakes. The grounds are beautifully maintained, with tables outside where you can eat and drink wine, and even a swing. We stayed in the Galway Room, which was so charming; the bathroom was not very practical, but very cute. Madonna was so much fun to talk to and is so welcoming. I would definitely return but I'll soon be moving to San Antonio!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank umontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 353 in San Antonio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Crockett Hotel
#21 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#17 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Arsenal
Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk
Arsenal
Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Casey's Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Casey's Boutique Inn

Property: O'Casey's Boutique Inn
Address: 225 W Craig Pl, San Antonio, TX 78212-3422
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Midtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — O'Casey's Boutique Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We serve a continental breakfast to your door daily via picnic basket. A very relaxed property with genteel accommodations and minimal staff contact. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your O'Casey's Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
O'Casey's Boutique Inn San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing