We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful - v. hospitable, great food, lovely rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Casey's Boutique Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
O'Casey's Boutique Inn
Ranked #8 of 41 San Antonio B&B and Inns
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful - v. hospitable, great food, lovely rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed for three nights with a large group of extended family at the end of February 2014. There were four families including 6 children in total. From O'Casey's, it is only a short 5-8 minute drive to the centre attractions of Riverwalk, Alamo, and Tower of America.

The staff and owners were very hospitable and welcoming, even getting out extra toys for the kids to play with. I stayed in Clare cottage at the back, which has a king size bed and fold out child bed, as well as a kitchen and end-suite. The others stayed in rooms in the main house, with pull-out beds too. All the rooms and the communal areas are beautifully decorated, and they all have air-con and heating if required.

The breakfast was home cooked, fresh, and substantial. Cereals, toast and jams were provided everyday, alongside a variety of hot breakfast food which varied each day. These included a bacon casserole, fresh backed muffins, as well as eggs and beans etc. Each evening they provided cookies or cakes in the communal areas for us to take as we wished.

The outside space in this B7B is wonderful - plenty of places to sit in the sun or shade. We had a family barbecue (cook-out) on the outside grill, bringing in our own food, and lit the outside log fire when the nights got a bit chilly.

An altogether wonderful place, we'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tallandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    15
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
45
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 3 days and loved it. Very relaxing, great breakfasts and wonderful staff. We thought it was a warm and charming place to stay. It's an old place with history, just rough enough around the edges to give it character. We will return. We loved the breakfasts. We stayed in a room at the front and loved the porch.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank xxnrgxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Was very happy with The Claire Cottage. Cute and tranquil. Quiet and family friendly. Wish the surrounding apartments and houses looked as nice. Watched the Super Bowl there with family. We will definitely stay again. Already planning for spring break, fiesta, or summer time.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ms10398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

This small Bed and Breakfast establishment has a delightful relaxed sense of welcome as soon as you walk through the door. Bedrooms are charming, spacious and individually decorated with natural woods and fabrics. Breakfasts are sumptuous, including hot homemade dishes, fruit salads, pies, warm oats and berries, and even cake. All prepared with love by staff who care about their guests. What more can I say, apart from, I was sad to leave.

Room Tip: All the rooms that I saw had similar quality of furnishings and en-suite facilities to my own. Many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlesantony2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Fabulous breakfast in nice mansion, pleasant wide table to meet and discuss with other guests. Nice backhouse room albeit may need some refurbishing and water debit was very slow for shower. Nice place to recommend for families

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greg d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

My husband and I recently stayed two nights in The Kerry Room at this B&B. We were so impressed by the furnishings and attention to detail throughout the house. Our breakfast meals were delectable, thanks to the superb cooking of Innkeeper, Sherith. Conversation with other guests at breakfast was lively and memorable. We can't wait to return here and definitely wouldn't think of any other place to stay while in San Antonio!

Room Tip: The Kerry Room offers a pseudo fireplace and a porch off the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

So loved every bit of our stay in this charming inn set in a lovely historic district of San Antonio. The decor, warmth and hospitality wins you over the minute you step in. The tasteful interiors and interesting bric-a-brac all around tempts one to just stay in and soak it all up. The Kerry Suite was luxurious and had a lovely sit out. Breakfast was a delicious and warm, hearty meal. I loved the little touches - pumpkin pie laid out in the sitting room for anyone who wants a quick bite, a little basket of munchies and water in your room, a sweet thank you note as soon as you've checked out. If this is Southern hospitality, I love it and will be back for more!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelolust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 353 in San Antonio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Crockett Hotel
#21 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#17 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Arsenal
Noble Inns - The Oge House, Inn on the Riverwalk
Arsenal
Eva's Escape at the Gardenia Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Casey's Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Casey's Boutique Inn

Property: O'Casey's Boutique Inn
Address: 225 W Craig Pl, San Antonio, TX 78212-3422
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Midtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — O'Casey's Boutique Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We serve a continental breakfast to your door daily via picnic basket. A very relaxed property with genteel accommodations and minimal staff contact. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your O'Casey's Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
O'Casey's Boutique Inn San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing