We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Ranked #20 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

If you are attending a convention, this is a great hotel, feet from the convention center.

The concierge, front desk staff, and bellhops were great. It was nice to see the same faces, and I could call them by name. Bobby Herrara was particularly helpful, as was James.

The room seemed a bit on the small side, and they did not use fitted sheets, so that when you climbed into bed you practically unmade it in the process.

I was a bit miffed by the parking situation. There are spots designated for hotel guests, and some for the public, so when I had to park on level 5 of the subterranean parking garage, I was a bit irritated. I paid dearly for the privilege of parking and thought there should be a way to give hotel guests a more convenient experience.

While this wasn't a bad experience, I don't know that I would pay the extra money for this hotel again.

Marianne

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariannethelibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the service provided by our staff. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,652
    966
    370
    124
    52
See reviews for
423
454
82
1,921
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

The Grand Hyatt provided an ideal location for a convention stay. The river walk location added the San Antonio charm. What made the stay so very special were the ladies at the Hyatt's Grand Club: Judy, Angie, and Mo. They were always cheerful, pleasant and so very gracious. They made us feel like family! We will look forward to our next visit.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for this great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property’s Riverwalk location and the great service in the Grand Club! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have put in over 100 room nights at the Grand Hyatt in San Antonio and the staff here really treats you like family. We have a couple people from our company that stay with the Grand Hyatt quite consistently and no matter how many times we make requests, regardless of how crazy they may be, the entire team does absolutely everything they can to make it happen. If you are a company looking to set up a rate in San Antonio, this is the place to be. Eric& Ricky at the front desk are always making sure that everything goes well with your stay, Tommy in Housekeeping/front desk always goes over the top to make sure everything is beyond your expectations, and the entire staff in the executive lounge really strives to take care of you after a long day. This hotel is the true defintion of a partner and has helped me look great inside my company by accomodating my special requests for VIPS from our organization that come in town. Even when I come on personal business, they do everything they can. This is a GREAT hotel, run by GREAT people that really care and you can trust my review as I think I was there more than my apartment last year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theface151515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for this fantastic review. We are happy to hear you enjoy our property’s Riverwalk location each and every time you stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Grand Hyatt, San Antonio while attending a conference that took place at the convention center next door. The hotel room was pretty standard, nice and clean, but the gym was amazing! One of the best hotel gym's I've seen.
What I was incredibly impressed with was the level of customer service of the hotel staff, they were very helpful and quick to make things better when I did have less then positive experience in a restaurant on site.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyfromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and our gym during your trip to San Antonio.We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Staff and location were GRAND, but that was as far as grand went with this Hyatt stay. Sheets were stained, desk chair broken, chase ripped, towel was torn up, no USB ports for electronics, they charge for wi-fi and the only full length mirror had a shelf positioned across it. Emailed management and when we came back to our room from the river walk we had a new desk chair wheeled into our room but the old one was still there, I took it as a "here ya go grippy". Management did call and speak to my husband, apologized, have us a code for wi-fi and offered a bottle of wine on the house. It was a screw top, oh well they tried. Got into bed, and guess what, the sheets were the same as the night before, stains and all! I thought sheets were changed daily, gross!!!! On top of all this, we paid a discount rate of only $199 a night, lucky us huh??? Sorry Grand Hyatt, I would rather stay at a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tifanees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay with us. We apologize for your less than pleasurable experience. We would love to have another opportunity in the future to provide you with the standard of service both you and we expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We had a two night stay for a conference at the convention center. The hotel was great. It was clean and modern, and everything was really comfortable.
Room: The bed was comfortable and clean, the bathrooms were clean and everything worked properly.
Food: We had tickets for breakfast at Ruth's Chris breakfast buffet and it was really great. There are also numerous resteraunts along the riverwalk that are within walking distance or by river taxi.
Location: If you have a conference to go to at the San Antonio convention center, it is literally connected to the hotel.

Pros: Clean, convienient, and very nice.
Cons: A little pricey, parking is $27 a night during our stay. Internet was $10 a day. (Really? for the price of that hotel)

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Redraiderr1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our guest rooms and location of our property next door to the Convention Center. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Attended professional conference meeting at the adjacent convention center. On first night of stay, a traveling colleague and I happened to meet two employees of the Grand Hyatt on the street as we walked back to the hotel from the nearby River Walk. They were extremely friendly and offered a wealth of tourist info about the area and the city of San Antonio.and it's amenities and attractions. After talking, they invited us to visit the Grand Hyatt Club the next morning and the friendship continued throughout the stay. They even provided me with a surprise on my birthday which fell during the conference. They made our stay a memorable one and the hotel and its staff could not have been more accommodating, friendly and courteous. Many Thanks to Judy B. and Angie H. at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio! We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We enjoyed reading your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next trip to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,547 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#22 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,892 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#13 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,744 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Property: Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Address: 600 East Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#31 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#42 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 1003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a dramatic design that exemplifies this unique city, the Grand Hyatt is an exciting blend of modernism and the Latin culture. Located on the Riverwalk, its warm hospitality and bold colors create a San Antonio Luxury hotel that is perfect for every guest, whether traveling for business or vacation. This urban retreat has a premier location, adjacent to the convention center and HemisFair Park. Our outstanding amenities and unprecedented services will make your experience extraordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Grand Hyatt
Hyatt San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt
Grand Hyatt San Antonio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing