We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Beds in Expensive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Ranked #23 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice but they sure skimped on the beds. Stayed there with my daughter and had to sleep in the same bed with her...every time she moved I moved...too expensive for that!
Good location next to convention center

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetennis71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's location. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,594 - 2,600 of 3,613 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great central location, comfortable. My room was at the end of the most distant corridor - long walk, but good for fitness, I guess. Steakhouse in hotel was a little disappointing, and the bar menu was limited. Otherwise great hotel - central location, very nice and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our property. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

just returned from a 1 day visit to the Grand Hyatt and River walk. I must say from start to finish this hotel was top notch. First location, location: The hotel is located on the eastern end of the walk which gives you peace and quite if you want but close enough where you can do just about anything. The Alamo is about a 5 Min walk. If you pick up the river walk at the bottom of the hotel the tour boats are 100 yards away, which we took advantage of, once we had the tour we plotted our attack on the many resturants located on the walk but after that we settled for Ruths Steak house at the Hotel where we had a fantastic diner with a great sever Celina thank you.

The hotel itself had everything we needed from a small store to a night club, and resturant. The upper floors give you a senic view of San Antonio. The rooms are rather small but very nice and clean. They have a mini fridge and safe in the room but we did not use them at all.

The staff was overly friendly which made our stay there a joy.

Over all great hotel to see river walk and enjoy some time off.

Room Tip: uppper rooms give you a view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NRGswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's comfort and convenience. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Our room was nice and very spacious. I enjoyed my time at the Executive Lounge as Angie and Judy took good care of me. I would also mention they made my grandmother feel welcomed and right at home. I look forward to visiting the Grand Hyatt the next time I come to San Antonio.

Room Tip: It you want the best bang for you buck then select a room on floors 20-25. We were on the 23rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for this great review. We are happy to hear you and your grandmother enjoyed our property’s Riverwalk location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our room was great, employees were helpful and friendly, and The Club was absolutely wonderful! Judy, Angie, and Mo were friendly and helpful and made us feel right at home every time we visited The Club! They were the best and I really look forward to visiting the San Antonio Grand Hyatt again soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We enjoyed reading your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next trip to San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is an ok hotel,but you would never guess it's only 7 years old. Rooms are modern, spartan and a little cramped. If you have a visitor, thre is nowhere for them to sit.

We don't watch TV, but if you do be prepared to be disappointed. Analogue pictures stretched to fit first generation wide screen TVs. Why would you build a 2007 hotel with 1990s technology!!

There is a coffee bar/bar area which serves casual food and a Ruth's Chris franchise downstairs on the River walk, but if think the hotel expects (correctly) most people will go out to eat. Don't expect to get out of Chris for under $100 a head in the evening, though the location on the River is great.

We stayed here because a family member was attending a convention. Otherwise I think there are almost certainly better value options along the River Walk area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank English-Exile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We apologize that the functionality of your room was not to your standard. We will take this information into consideration for future guestroom updates. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed over a weekend at the 24th floor. lobby is nice and staff is very helpful. there is 24 hours Starbucks in the lobby so it is very convenient. We are travelling with a small chil and we were to get milk, snack and fruit from there. there is Ruth's Chris Steakhouse downstairs along the riverwalk. The room itself is very clean but the furniture is kind of blah for a 4 star ranking kind of hotel. the amenity in the hotel room is minimal i don't even get refill (shampoo, soap) for the following night. Although there's a huge menu of stuff you can borrow from even a hair curler. any hotel i stay in i usually get a new set for each night i stay over. it's no big deal but i found it a bit strange. they gave us a wine opener that we can keep so i like that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieKayKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We enjoyed reading your feedback and suggestions and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next trip to San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#17 of 357 in San Antonio
3,269 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 357 in San Antonio
3,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 357 in San Antonio
4,085 reviews
East Side
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
#37 of 357 in San Antonio
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Address: 600 E Market St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#42 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £149 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 1003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a dramatic design that exemplifies this unique city, the Grand Hyatt is an exciting blend of modernism and the Latin culture. Located on the Riverwalk, its warm hospitality and bold colors create a San Antonio Luxury hotel that is perfect for every guest, whether traveling for business or vacation. This urban retreat has a premier location, adjacent to the convention center and HemisFair Park. Our outstanding amenities and unprecedented services will make your experience extraordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Grand Hyatt
Hyatt San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt
Grand Hyatt San Antonio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing