We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Customer Service from Grand Hyatt” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Ranked #19 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Excellent Customer Service from Grand Hyatt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I would personally like to thank Betsy in Perks Coffee & More! Of our three-day stay, Betsy provided the friendliest customer service of all the employees. Everyone was very helpful and very nice, but Betsy went beyond expectations to take care of us. My husband attended a conference, and I played at the hotel with the kids. Although this is a business hotel, my boys did well in playing at the pool and hanging out in the lobby. The boys’ favorite place to go was Perks Coffee & More just to buy sweets from Betsy. Many Thanks from this Mom who will return with the family!

Wonderful beds. Plenty of space for a family of four. Beautiful and clean pool. Wonderful staff! Directly connected to the Convention Center. Direct access to the Riverwalk. We felt comfortable and safe. Stay here!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper-level floors do not have as strong of a wifi signal. All floors are very quiet...
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel works hard to "go green!" The reusable towel option is practiced. Lights are energy efficient. Recycle stations are located at spots near the trash bins. There is information available to educate guests and general public about the "green" practices.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We enjoyed reading your feedback and are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next trip to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,563
    942
    358
    113
    49
See reviews for
411
448
81
1,807
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rosenberg, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

my first convention trip and the hotel was awesome the staff went above and beyond , we had the grand club floor and the ladies who worked the club room were Ramir and Judy they were super awesome !!!! the ladies always made sure to greet us and made us feel so welcomed ,anything they could help us with they were always ready ,food was delicious !!

Room Tip: club floor was awesome ! also view is so beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our property and the ladies in the Grand Club. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel late one evening after a long day of shopping with the ladies in my family. It's a newer hotel, clean, and pretty close to the river center area. However it's a little pricey and nothing very special. You do get free breakfast buffet, but there are only 2 vouchers given per room. The hotel restaurant is pretty expensive and the food was okay.
Nice place to stay, but nothing spectacular for the price!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hildarae98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for four days.Right from checking in and out service was very quick and efficient..The staff and room maid were very courteous .The location of the hotel is good.Everything in the walking distance.Next time I am in San Antonoi I am definitely staying in this hotel.My personal thanks to to the young lady who checked us at the front desk.Her name is ,I think,Sade .

Room Tip: I had room no 2109.Not very far from the elevator .very quiet.Excellent view of the city.
See more room tips
Green Features: They practice what they preach regarding the environment .
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nisha6015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our guest rooms and staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a 3 day conference. The room was very clean and had an extremely comfortable bed. Room and maid service was very good. Definitely would stay again. The hotel handled our conference with a thousand plus attendees very well. The banquet and vendor rooms were very nice and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaTownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property during your trip to San Antonio. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iola, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed here this week for a conference and we had some issues with our organization's payment. We had 11 rooms that had charges that need to be removed because of an outside organization's payment. Rudy Martinez was incredibly patient and worked through each person's bank to get everything corrected rather than waiting for the holds to come off in a few days. He made sure everything was correct and personally called the institutions. This wasn't an error on the part of the Hyatt, but he worked to make sure it was right for the guests and went above and beyond the "requirement". Very pleased with the customer service at this Hyatt.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bybarra04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdstown, WV
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while in town for our daughter's graduation from Lackland AFB. The convenience of being at Riverwalk was fabulous! The hotel is very clean and the staff is very courteous and accommodating. The room was spacious with very nice decor and very clean. The pool area also has a separate lounge area as well as a pool bar. If you like sushi, go to the Rojo bar. The hotel is located next to the Convention Center which could be a plus or a minus, depending upon why you are visiting San Antonio.

Room Tip: The 22nd floor was nice. They have express elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our property while intown for your daughter's graduation! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,389 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#9 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,794 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#14 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,635 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Property: Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Address: 600 East Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#31 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#42 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 1003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a dramatic design that exemplifies this unique city, the Grand Hyatt is an exciting blend of modernism and the Latin culture. Located on the Riverwalk, its warm hospitality and bold colors create a San Antonio Luxury hotel that is perfect for every guest, whether traveling for business or vacation. This urban retreat has a premier location, adjacent to the convention center and HemisFair Park. Our outstanding amenities and unprecedented services will make your experience extraordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and TravelUp so you can book your Grand Hyatt San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Grand Hyatt
Hyatt San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt
Grand Hyatt San Antonio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing