We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in San Antonio !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Ranked #21 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best hotel in San Antonio !”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I was attending my sons Air Force graduation an my son, wife, an myself stayed at Hyatt on Riverwalk. Great location !!!! New hotel ! This is a true ☆☆☆☆ ... Everything was wonderful, from valet to check out. Hotel is located right off the river walk. Alamo is also close. Arenas right across street. Beds are like sleeping on feathers. Food is also wonderful. Wish we coulda stayed longer.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank VOLFANN98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property’s Riverwalk location while in town for your sons graduation. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,657
    967
    371
    124
    52
See reviews for
426
455
82
1,924
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Came for the July 4th weekend. Hotel was very crowded, with an amazing number of small children. We had a noisy group next to us the first night, but they moved us to another room for the balance of our stay and gave us a consideration on our bill. Every staff member we interacted with during our stay was outstanding and a pleasure to deal with. It is obvious that management cares.Be aware that there are some significant fees in addition to those shown, such as $27 - 33 per day for parking and $10 per day for Internet access. I consider that to be on me for not checking, not on the hotel, hence the comment about reading the small print.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyMJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We enjoyed reading your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next trip to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botkins, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and will meet any needs you may have. The beds are comfortable while the shower has excellent water pressure.
The location of this hotel is very nice because it is in the center if many great things to see and do in San Antonio!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Goetta14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Location is not everything in the case of the Grand Hyatt. I have stayed many times in this hotel and she is really showing the wear. On my last visit I found the carpet (17th floor) to be pretty much be filthy. You could see the true colors on the edges but the center was almost gray and was coming loose at the seams. The out of date room interior, specifically the made on the wall headboards were showing wear as well. One day the cleaning crew failed to leave wash cloths. A call to the front desk promised a delivery that never happened. A complaint in person to the front desk did get two days self parking waived for the inconvenience. I think I will wait until the Grand has a makeover to restore her to grand before staying again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gaylan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay with us. We apologize for your less than pleasurable experience. We would love to have another opportunity in the future to provide you with the standard of service both you and we expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The common areas, restaurants and rooms were great. The pool was nice, albeit, extremely busy and the fitness center was outstanding. We also received 5 star service from Monica in the Grand Club & Stephanie @ Bar Rojo. I would definitely return.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property’s Riverwalk location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanco, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed for 4 nights. Enjoyed our room with a very comfortable bed, small fridge and nice shower pressure. The exercise room is terrific. Friendly staff. The location is within walking distance to downtown, River Walk etc...

While the pool itself is pleasant (if you ignore the filtration "surround sound" - like 100 slurpees at once!), there is absolutely no shade surrounding the pool! We enjoyed our swims and would have loved to lounge, read etc., but baking in the Texas summer sun wasn't appealing. We watched families with little ones look for shade and other guests huddle under the surprisingly scarce landscaping - a pot or two of flowers would do wonders. There is no hot tub, in case that is important to you....

From our room we could see the red shade umbrellas of the two nearby Marriot hotels, and have to wonder why a hotel like the Grand Hyatt would lack something so basic. The pool area seemed like a design afterthought, as opposed to what it should be: a visually pleasing, comfortable and refreshing respite for vacationers... Aside from that, a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faroe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback and suggestion of the pool area. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our property. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
167 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference. The rooms were very nice and the hotel staff was vet helpful and very friendly. Easy to get to many restaurants and shopping. They have a really great gym that is very nicely equipped. They also have a heated swimming pool. Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mocha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property’s Riverwalk location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#20 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,554 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#22 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,905 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#13 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,747 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Property: Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Address: 600 East Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#31 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#42 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 1003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a dramatic design that exemplifies this unique city, the Grand Hyatt is an exciting blend of modernism and the Latin culture. Located on the Riverwalk, its warm hospitality and bold colors create a San Antonio Luxury hotel that is perfect for every guest, whether traveling for business or vacation. This urban retreat has a premier location, adjacent to the convention center and HemisFair Park. Our outstanding amenities and unprecedented services will make your experience extraordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Grand Hyatt
Hyatt San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt
Grand Hyatt San Antonio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing