We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room are nice, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Ranked #20 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Room are nice, but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Here are the things I liked:
-Nice rooms, clean and with enough room for two adults to feel comfortable.
-The hotel accommodated our large group (thousands of students) with fast, inexpensive breakfast and lunch options.
-Right next door to the conference center
-Close to the Riverwalk
But, I didn't like:
-Room keys frequently needed to be reissued....more times than I could count. I personally had 5 rooms and all of them had to have the keys reissued, invariably it was late at night when you were tired, and didn't want to make the trip to the desk.
-Sometimes incorrect information from Guest Services. We walked 5 blocks in JULY (with teenagers) to find the plaza with "food trucks" based on the information they provided, no trucks were there. That was a big, hot bummer....... Other smaller information was incorrect as well.
Would I stay there again? Yes, but I'd ask about the key thing, and double check my local information on the internet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay-Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay with us. We apologize for your less than pleasurable experience. We would love to have another opportunity in the future to provide you with the standard of service both you and we expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,609
    953
    364
    118
    51
See reviews for
418
450
81
1,863
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copperas Cove, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

This is my favorite hotel in San Antonio. I've stayed at several properties on the river walk and this is the best hotel, not only for business travelers but also for families. Convenient access to highways and to the riverwalk. The staff at the hotel are friendly and the service is excellent. The property is clean and parking is below the hotel (elevator ride to car) Just want to give a quick thank you to Eric (front desk) for being so helpful and going out of your way to make sure that our hotel experience went above and beyond our expectations. Love the Regency Club at this property as well

Green Features: This hotel recycles and love that they have marked recycle containers in the rooms
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwctrinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We enjoyed reading your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next trip to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Lovely Hotel with helpful staff. Kiera @ Bar Rojo was a Gem, the most sweet and accomadating person! Only negative I experienced was the self parking. Not once did my room key work when i tried to leave the parking..... other than that great hotel and i would recommend!

Room Tip: Become a Hyatt rewards member!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our staff and hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio, tx
Level Contributor
93 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I was on the host committee for a large convention (3000) held at this hotel. the rooms were wonderful, the meeting rooms were wonderful, and the service excellent. The hotel is right next tot he convention center and the riverwalk. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trinity-tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for this great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property’s Riverwalk location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Grande, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This is a nice Hyatt, around 30 stories, in the heart of downtown. Walking distance to many sites and restaurants - the riverwalk is pretty, and you can take a boat tour of the river.

Hotel itself is nice, looks older than eight years, but it is adequate. We are on the club floor and would recommend you book a room on the 23rd floor. The club lounge is great for coffee, snacks and beverages and the serving staff are great.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BestRxCard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property during your trip to San Antonio. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

A wknd in downtown SA with my closest girlfriends was phenomenal. We stayed at the beautiful Grand Hyatt. This hotel is top notch. The décor is breath-taking. Everyone was so friendly, but hats off to Ms. Pinkie Williams. This lady knows her stuff and made us feel so welcome. She went above and beyond to make sure we were in a comfortable room that was closer to our event. I've never had someone show such concern about getting me placed and at the same time continue to make others feel just as welcomed. My friends and I were blown away by the Grand Hyatt. AWESOME!

Room Tip: Suites are the bomb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for this great review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property during your trip to San Antonio. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

While in San Antonio for an event at the downtown convention center, I stayed at the Grand Hyatt. It was the best time ever, beginning with the warm and friendly welcome from Ms. Pinkie Williams. As a Hyatt Gold Passport member, I always expect to be treated with preference, but Ms. Pinkie made me and my friends feel like FAMILY! From the moment we walked in the door and up to her a the desk, her smile never faded. She not only got us checked in swiftly, but she even considered placement of the room to help minimize extra walking to our events AND she personally escorted us to our lovely suite while ensuring we knew where every amenity of the property was located and it's hours of operation. Amazingly enough, while focusing attention to every detail for us, she warmly greeted other hotel patrons with a brilliant smile along the way as well - answering questions and ensuring they too were enjoying their stay.
Well done Pinkie Williams! Thank you so much for your amazing Southern hospitality!

Sincerely,
Carlisha Robinson

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Grand Hyatt San Antonio, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the great service provided by Pinkie. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,472 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#13 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,703 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Property: Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Address: 600 East Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#31 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#42 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 1003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a dramatic design that exemplifies this unique city, the Grand Hyatt is an exciting blend of modernism and the Latin culture. Located on the Riverwalk, its warm hospitality and bold colors create a San Antonio Luxury hotel that is perfect for every guest, whether traveling for business or vacation. This urban retreat has a premier location, adjacent to the convention center and HemisFair Park. Our outstanding amenities and unprecedented services will make your experience extraordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Grand Hyatt
Hyatt San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt
Grand Hyatt San Antonio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing