We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$136
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$174
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$162
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$314
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$293
US$256
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$361
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
148
43
17
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
43
17
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssix flagsfiesta texasfront deskla canteradirector of salesice makerliving room areasea worldseparate bedroombreakfast barcomplimentary breakfastcomfortable bedsthe entire staffchecking insamanthacvsstove
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a group of 6 with 2 elderly ladies and the suite was perfect for us it even had a handicapped friendly shower in one of the two spacious bathrooms. The room was clean and large enough for our group that we never felt cramped up. The staff were super courteous and helped us with our every need. The price was half of what I would have expected to pay for such fine accommodations. Breakfast was adequate but the very nice evening gathering with complimentary wine, beer and food was the icing on the cake. Literally next door to 6 Flags and 15-20 minutes from every San Antonio attraction.

Room Tip: I was booked into a different room but the staff found me a more accommodating room for my group which was probably more money but they gave it to me at the same deal. The people are great and they will work with you.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMY1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_55_12, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Emmy1313,

On behalf of the Staybridge Suites Six Flags and its staff, we want to thank you for allowing us to cater to you and your family.
Second, we appreciate the kind comments you took time to post.
Come experience our new upgrades! We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Paul Amaya
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel is ideal for families staying multiple nights who wish to save some $ by eating in vs eating out. The room had comfortable bed and pull out bed, nice kitchenette with frig, cook top, microwave, dish washer, and cookware. Even had a bar-b-q grill near the pool. The bathroom sink was separate from the shower.
But, we found the overall condition of the property to be not so good. Stains in the carpet in common hallways, the shower/toilet door would not latch or lock, (maybe due to high traffic) common areas such as evalators, etc were dirty. And the ceiling above our shower had been repaired probably due to leak from plumbing above. Not repaired very well which wasn't really the concern, but it appeared it might still be dripping or wet. Then, out room faced the highway (1604) and the highway and access road all night was very tough to sleep through.
Finally, the hotel offered a free service to/from Fiesta Texas. Except that we had to wait though more than one bus because apparently they have a deal with Fiesta texas employees who are riding it and they took PRIORITY over guests. We ended up driving there.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front facing the highway for a quitter night.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear EricAustin_TX,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and concerns. We appreciate the positive remarks on our room accommodations. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept our apologies for your less than satisfactory stay due to the condition of the property and hotel service. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and trust that we will address the issues and assure you that proper measures will be taken. We do hope when business or pleasure brings you back to the area, you will allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We went for a visit to my GF brother graduating the AF and got great price in this hotel. I was amazed of how comfortable it was. Will recommend to friends if they decide to visit. Also the location is really close to sixflags.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernansv_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_55_12, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Dear Tmack44,
As the General Manager, I am pleased to read that my staff was welcoming upon your arrival and throughout your stay.
Its not everyday that guest take time to write positive comments about their stay, and for that I appreciate you.
We are in the middle of renovating our suites, from refurbishing our bathtubs, newly upholstered furniture in all suites, upgrading our internet service to name a few so please continue to allow us to cater to you and your travelers.
We thank you for your business and certainly look forward to seeing you and your family in 2014!
Sincerely,
Paul Amaya
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I usually stay in the Drury , across the street, but it was booked. This place is awesome !

I got a VIP on the 5th floor and it was more than I ever expected.

Super clean, convenient and very very well appointed (kitchenette and all)

Will stay here again !!!

Room Tip: Bring an internet cable, WIFI is terrible.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly, room was tidy and comfortable and breakfast was very comprehensive.
Room was a little worn, but acceptable. There was not excessive parking.
My kids said we were staying in a fancy hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericamoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_55_12, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear EricaMoody,
To begin, leg me start by offering my apology for the latency on your response.
I have just recently taken lead as the newly appointed General Manager at the Staybridge Suites Six Flags Fiesta Texas.
We want to thank you for taking time to share your recent stay and your thoughts on our hotel. I am happy to report that upon my arrival we have begun to make the changes necessary to overcome the wear and tear of our hotel.
Some of the changes, we have removed the carpet in our elevators and landings and have installed tile, a new fresh upgrade in our suites, newly installed TV's & DVD's, new curb appeal, newly upholstered chairs in suites, upgrading to new linen, terry in all suites and upgrade on our internet.
In conclusion, we do hope that you and your family will return to allow us yet another opportunity to cater to your hospitality needs.
Sincerely,
Paul Amaya
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews