We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel for Sea World, San Antonio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills
Ranked #109 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel for Sea World, San Antonio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We've come to expect good quality for a good price at Marriott hotels, and this one is no different. Clean, friendly, comfortable, and with a good, hot breakfast included. With Microsoft discount we only paid $93 per night. Only 5 minutes from SeaWorld.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    60
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
111
18
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

My family and I just got back from a weekend trip to Seaworld. We wanted to stay at the Courtyard next to Fairfield, but it was booked (and for good reason, will discuss below).

The breakfast is fantastic and is a must when traveling with a child. We booked a king suite and requested a rollaway bed for my 5yo. Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a two bed suite. It was nice, but the beds were not in a separate room like we booked, it just had a divider, not that great when trying to get a child to fall asleep when they go to bed much earlier than the parents.

We liked that this hotel had a shuttle to Seaworld, so that we wouldn't have to pay the $15-25 parking; HOWEVER, be warned that they have only ONE shuttle that seats 9 people, so you had to get on a waiting list for the shuttle. When we arrived, there was a 45 minute wait and we were on the list to get the 3rd shuttle. Now, we went on the weekend during the Summer, when the hotel was booked mainly with families going to Seaworld, so everyone was using the shuttle. We decided to just drive there and park ourselves.

Fairfield could benefit from having a restaurant onsite, but it did not and we walked over to the Courtyard Mariott, which had a full service restaurant. Upon walking over there, they had a pretty sweet pool with a swim-up bar and a DJ playing for the kids. I immediately wished we could have stayed there instead.

Other than that, the room was nice and the beds/linens were comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick_and_Ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Great value hotel for a seaworld trip with the kids. The shuttle service is very nice and both drivers we encountered were very friendly. Overall the service was excellent and the rooms were comfortable enough. Overall a good stay! If you can spend the extra money i would go for the courtyard next door, but for the price, the Fairfield offers a clean comfortable room with excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timeub32100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Hotel easy to locate. Staff very helpful and friendly. Great for families attending Seaworld; free shuttles for drop off and pick up at park. Nice breakfast. Only negative was warm shower water at end of day.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1CabanaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Good place to stay, it's a little pricey but overall pretty decent. Good location to sea world , literally about ten minutes away. Six flags is a bit of a drive but pretty easy to get too. I'd stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chief_Tomahawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

The service at this hotel was horrible. They messed up our reservation and did not have us in connecting rooms. One of our rooms only had one bed for 4 people and they refused to do anything about it. They were booked and said they could not get us another room until our last night. Half our party had to move to a different hotel because the bathrooms in the handicap room do not meet basic ADA requirements. They refused to refund our room so we had to stay while half our party stayed 8 miles away in a different hotel. The staff also refused to refund the handicap room and could only refer us to the manager. It seemed the staff could not do anything unless the computer told them. The staff also advised us their shuttle can was wheelchair accessible. It was not. Thus we had to pay $18 for parking at sea world. I would suggest the manager empower his staff to meet the needs of the customer, as well as review basic ADA requirements to ensure his hotel is up to regulations for accessibility.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We just got back from this hotel five days ago. We took our grandchildren there to go to SeaWorld. We chose it because of previous reviews, price and the eye-catching photos on their web site. We were NOT disappointed. The place looked just as expected. Our granddaughters (ages 9 and 12) were so excited about the "tropical" look to the lobby. We had a studio room, 1 Queen bed and a pull-out sofa). No complaints here. The room was perfect. It was super clean and safe. The staff was very friendly and courteous and went way above to make our stay great. One staff member hand wrote out all the pizza places and their numbers that would deliver to the hotel. She did not have to go to that much trouble. We asked how to get around town and the desk clerk printed us a copy from the computer with a map to get us around. They did not have to do that. The free shuttle to SeaWorld sure made our day better, no, much better. We were finished for the day at SeaWorld and called for a shuttle and it was there within five minutes. How much more service can you want? The pool was super clean and well maintained. We spent many hours out there. The breakfast was very good. There was plenty of it. Lots of choices and very filling. The staff in the breakfast area was very kind. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. No complaints here. We loved it and it helped make beautiful memories with our grandkids. Check it out, don't overlook this one.

Room Tip: The pull out sofa sleeper was big enough and comfy enough for the grandkids. It even added to the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorldR/Westover Hills
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#178 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills
Address: 4026 Wiseman Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78251-4420
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites is an Official Partner hotel of SeaWorld/Aquatica San Antonio. Enjoy many benefits at the hotel which features 98 relaxing rooms and suites to meet all your needs. We are located only 1 mile away from the entrance of SeaWorld and offer a COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE to and from the park. We offer an outdoor pool and spa, 24-hour business and fitness center. All guest rooms include a mini refrigerator, microwave, complimentary high-speed internet and Wi-Fi. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio SeaWorld, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills Hotel San Antonio
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills
Fairfield Inn San Antonio
Fairfield San Antonio
San Antonio Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing